You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST: My 2018: A tour around my town - 100 SBD in Prizes

in #my20186 years ago (edited)

Great idea. This one will have some really fun responses I'm sure. I look forward to visiting/seeing towns all throughout the world.

Now my first thought is, well my little hometown i live by now is kind of a boring small country town (less than 700 people), but then I thought- perhaps it won't be boring to other people who live across the world, who don't live here? Maybe, we'll see! It will be fun to walk around with my camera or a video camera and see what new nooks and crannies I can discover with this mission. XO

By the way, San Cristobal de las casas is a great town! I loved visiting there. The streets were so alive, loved all the cobblestone...

UPDATE: Here is my post!. Let me know if you think it's interesting after all ;) ;) I'll look forward to reading many entries from around the world :)

DSC_0399.jpg

Sort:  

Vvp6C.jpg

Oh soo cute hahaha

I also love this post and can't wait to show off my hometown, Portland, OR!

This post has been upvoted and resteemed. I also started following you to see more of your work!

This comment is so on point that I am citing you - kind of - in the post haha. Exactly, there is no boring town if you think that people from the philipines, nigeria, venezuela are reading yout post, for someone across the world, your town will be magical, even if it only has 3 people and 2 dogs :D

San Cristobal is beautiful, I´m loving it!

I'm from Venezuela and even given our economic and political circumstances, there's plenty to do here every day. So cheer up and participate, we wanna see your town!

Hello! I really liked your Post! I invite you to follow my blog and to vote in my last post

Haha true. Some one from Nigeria just read the post @inspiredgideon1

thats great,Gideon
u rep Naija

It is nice to see you again sir @anomadsoul ,this was great , how about if i am posting my old photos of me on my home town. it was possible because I am truly here in saudi working. but I have more souvenir photos in my home town.

I've got the opposite issues. There are so many nooks and crannies in my town it will be a bigger question of where to start?! So excited to share my daily life with those around the world. It is amazing that we are all humans doing different things in different cities, but yet we are all still humans just being. Beautiful contest and look forward to entries. Thank you @blocktrades for the support to let the muse come through!

hello... i upvoted your blog and kindly upvote my blog as well...