My 2018: A Tour around my town: A Trip to Sabang

in #my20186 years ago (edited)

image

Sabang is a place in Aceh Province precisely at the western tip of Indonesia. A small island called Pulau Weh which has exotic nature and underwater beauty.

Sabang is my birthplace. Most people travel to Sabang for a holiday to enjoy the natural scenery and the beauty of the sea. But for me, the trip to Sabang is to go home.

Today I travel to Sabang (read back home). Exactly at 15:00 pm I ordered Go-jek to pick up and take me from the residence in Lampaseh Kota, Banda Aceh to Ulee Lheu port which takes only 5 minutes with the cost of 12.000 rupiah.

Arriving at the port, I rushed to order Express Bahari fast boat tickets at a price of 80,000 rupiah. The cruise from Ulee Lheu to Balohan Sabang harbor takes normally 45 minutes if there are no big waves and strong winds. Today passengers are quite crowded, I get the place behind the canteen area which is an open area without adequate seating, so I stand all the way.

Being in the open area in the ship is the choice of most travelers, because in this area we can enjoy the sea views along the way. but, my choice today besides being forced into a bad experience. Along the way the wind blows hard and the big waves that make the ship oscillate so spewed sea water up to the back area that wet me and other passengers who are there, there are even mothers who choose to sit on the floor due to dizziness.

After about 1 hour of unguarded above the ship, finally arrived to the port Balohan Sabang. I am so relieved and happy, not only because it has passed the sea fiercely but also because it has reached the village and meet the family. Alhamdulillah to get home can eat well and play with cute nephews.

Sabang is the best place for holiday. You can enjoy the exotic of nature, underwater scenary by snorkeling and diving.

this post I made in participation of a contest held by @anomadsoul in
https://steemit.com/my2018/@anomadsoul/contest-my-2018-a-tour-around-my-town-100-sbd-in-prizes

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in this months #culturevulture challenge. Good Luck.

Saleum meuturi bang...Tanyoe na lam saboh grup wa.

get...salem meuturi chit