SILIŅI. MY 2018. March

in #my20186 years ago

March - feels like spring, but not just yet.

So, how did I do with the plans that I made last time?

  • Get some pallets and make a workbench in the barn. CHECK.
  • Mesure the territory and plan out how much stuff we could grow in our property. CHECK by 50%
  • Find some seedlings nursery and do some research on the prices. CHECK.
  • Collect some birch sap to make some "champagne". NOT check. inadequate weather conditions
  • Still got to go to the forest to collect the rest of the wood. CHECK

videotogif_2018.04.02_11.16.35.gif

So March was quite successful in terms of our goals. Only, I guess I won't make such BIG plans for April. The main task is going to be firewood arrangement. We have to clean out the wood barn and cut and split the new firewood. This might take several months to do it.
And then we have to start preparing the soil for the blackcurrants. I don't have any idea how long it is going to take - I guess we'll find it out ones we start doing it.
And then there still is some work to do in the barn. I almost finished the workbench. Now I have to improve the lighning.

Sort:  

Can't blame you for not getting any sap. It has been cold this spring!