Myanmar One Chanpion

in #myanmar7 years ago

Name: AUNG LA N SANG
Record: 17-9-1 NC
Team: CRAZY 88 MMA / LLOYD IRVIN
Height: 6’1″
Weight: 170 LB
Country: MYANMAR
Fight out of: ELKRIDGE, MARYLAND
DOB: 5/21/1985

Hkam Kaja ai i? How’s it going?

I am Aung La N Sang and this is my official website. I am a Kachin MMA fighter born in Myitkyina, Myanmar. Now I live in Elkridge, Maryland. I am pursuing a career in fighting. Life is a fight so I know many of you will be able to relate to me.

I started training MMA in 2004, during my college years where I studied Agriculture Science at Andrews University in Berrien Springs, Michigan. As a young aspiring fighter and a college student, I made ends meet by working at a dairy farm at AU. In my college years, I would drive three times a week to South Bend, Indiana to a Carlson Gracie Affiliate school to train. There I fell in love with Brazillian Juijitsu and MMA.

In the summer of 2007, I stumbled upon Crazy 88, one of the best Jiu-Jitsu schools in Baltimore. I was a 21 year old right out of college living at my sister’s house in Columbia, Maryland while looking for a job. There I trained with Julius Park for two months but left to become a beekeeper in Felda, Florida. After spending a year an a half all over the country as a migratory beekeeper, I realized that I needed professional training if I ever wanted to become an MMA fighter. That’s when I made the choice to move back to Maryland and come back to the gym I now fight out of. Since graduating from Andrews University, I have had 23 MMA fight and realized that my career is far from what I majored in college.

Currently I am signed to the biggest promotion in Asia, One Championship. It is a blessing to be fighting for a professional organization with over a billion viewers. Ii is an honor to be facing the best fighters from all over the world to test my skills! I welcome the challenge and I work everyday towards my goals.

My goals in my MMA careers are, to be the ONE Championship champion and one day open a school back home in Myitkyina, Myanmar.
IMG_1985.JPG