Super Bloom - Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornia4 years ago

Hi friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly contest of @thesocalhive where we show our California.

The other day I was driving across the desert about an hour and a half from my home. As I was driving, I was treated to a phenomena we call the “super bloom” here in California where the poppy fields bloom and give off a bright orange glow to the area – the picture below does not do it justice:

0BA27D7D-D24C-49D0-8665-337D9A7BB276.jpeg

You can certainly google much better pictures, but driving with such a pretty bloom taking place was very special. The bloom often occurs after a stormy period followed by a period of warm and sunshine - the dormant poppy seeds lie in the desert sand and when this occurs, they suddenly pop up and bloom!

Thanks for coming by and seeing a little bit of my California,
Brian

Sort:  

My friend, I saw that you are posting on both steemit and hive (like me) and that you are powering down on steemit (like me).
Do you know that posting first on steemit, your hive post may be considered not original and does not appear in many statistics about traffic on blockchains?
I discovered it today and, from now on, I will post in hive first...
By the way, beautiful photo!

Thank you for the tip!

Amazing, so those are poppy farms, like for cocaine? @brian.rrr

Congratulations @brian.rrr, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!