Joy Rides - Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornia3 years ago

Hi Friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly Show Us Your California contest hosted by @thesocalhive where we show our California.

With the current coronavirus surge, stay at home orders and family quarantining taking place, my daughter and I have been getting out of the house for some joy rides in my truck from time to time.

Our favorite time of day to go out is early evening when the sun is setting. The atmosphere is always nice, and the scenery is just as good, in fact, it is serene. Here is a pic I snapped while driving of one such sunset during a joy ride:

B9BF52A3-3F41-46BB-860A-4394DF7BC9FC.jpeg

There are a lot of palm trees in california so capturing a sunset with palm trees isn’t out of the ordinary but I always think they epitomize a California sunset so this picture captured that essence of my California.

Thanks for coming by and seeing a little part of my California.

Brian

Sort:  

Nice view dear.. thanks for shsring the pic. cheers
!WINE


Cheers, @gungunkrishu You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @brian.rrr.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 0.000 HIVE

The palm trees are beautiful, @brian.rrr !

Congratulations @brian.rrr, your post won 1st prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!