Sharp Eye: Show Us Your California

in #mycalifornia4 years ago

Hi Friends,

This post is an entry into the weekly contest of @thesocalhive where we show our California.

I live in Southern California which is largely an urban area. There are lots of green spaces though, and a temperate climate, so there are plenty of wildlife to observe - from birds to squirrels to deer - many animals are thriving here.

Insects are also happy here. I was in my backyard and did a double take on this camouflaged bug... can you spot it?

FC91921C-9E5E-4230-B630-83B99763D0B0.jpeg

697A4462-B7E5-44CD-AB68-639A3748C441.jpeg

Takes a sharp eye to see that one! A closer look at the world around you will show there is more than you can see at first glance!

Thanks for coming by and seeing a little of my California!

Brian

Sort:  

Ya the one thing I have noticed for sure is that the stay at home order is letting more wildlife roam. I have a lot of lizards around. And the butterflies and ladybug are all over the park.

Congratulations, your post won 2nd prize in this weeks Show us Your California contest!!

I bet you insects are happier there than here in Northern California! I hardly 'feel' insects flying around outdoors. except for bees! We do have lots of bees. We have lots of bees! What do you call that bug that has camouflaged itself to look very much like that leaf! What a great capture @brian.rrr!
Thanks for sharing your California, my friend. Take care 🥰🌺🤙