You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Curie Story - How a @curie upvote changed my life.

in #mycuriestory6 years ago (edited)

I should do one as well; they have really changed my life a great deal.

I was trying to be a @curie curator for a while but my little brain could not hold that many rules and I think maybe one or two went through. I tried again recently and I guess I could not do it any more.

Sort:  

Hi @twirble, I would love to see you write one! RE curating, Curie is no longer open submission but if you want to try your hand at curation please join us on Discord - we have a channel there #curation_links for prospective curators, and it is kind of a "training grounds" for Curie curators. It is a permission required to post channel so just state your intentions in #general and someone will assign you the role of prospective curator (they will also probably tell you to read the pinned notes in #curation_links so you could read them first and state that when applying). I am a big fan of your art btw :) Much love - Carl
https://discord.gg/G6RPUMu

Thank you, that is very very helpful. And thank you so much for the support.

Perhaps this is obvious, but are there rewards for being a Curie curator, other than the feeling of helping others find success?

Yes Curie curators are paid a finders fee for approved posts

Aah ok. I figured they probably were, but hadn't found that out yet. Thank you!