Dreamcatcher - custom card

dreamcatcher_gu_card.png

I decided to enter the contest held by @kephler and here is my entry for it.

I wish this game had the "Secrets" mechanic as Hearthstone because there isn't much you can do against spells. Making a "Counterspell" and copying it from Hearthstone is way to obvious.

You know your opponent will most likely play a certain spell during a match and you can't do anything to dodge it. When I made the card, I was thinking mostly at Canopy Barrage
and The Hunt because people are playing Nature a lot these days, but it can be helpful in many situations not only against Nature, that's why I made it neutral. So, if you have a 1 mana spell that can steal 1 spell from your opponent's hand, you can dodge a bullet and save yourself a little because it will be added to your deck. The best part is that your opponent is not gonna use it against you! "Hue, hue hue" as TheeSamBam would say😅 And if you get to use it against your opponent, that's just double "Hue, hue, hue" and you get points for style 😁

Why the name "Dreamcatcher"? Because it protects you, even if it protects by stealing. I had another name for it: Spell lover, but that's just too cheesy. Also, I chose the Shadow quality for the card because I reaaally like how shadow cards look, they're my favs.

I wish I had the time to make an original drawing for this...but I don't 🙁 Therefore, I took a drawing made by Logan Preshaw, I'm leaving a link to his ArtStation profile.

The card I made is not the most original card or the best, but I think it can help a lot and can be fun too.

Sort:  

Disruption tactics are great but also need to be introduced with lots of caution to ensure games don't become unfun 😄 Thanks for your submission!

Congratulations @just.cuckoo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You received more than 10 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 50 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - 1000 Hive Power Delegation Winner
Merry Christmas - Challenge Feedback - Win a 1000 HP delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!