Toy Contest 1 ~ Win Free Toys

in #myhero6 years ago (edited)

As we all know Toys'r'us is closing. 


This is a very sad time for many people my age who grew up in time when a weekly Toys'r'us trip was a Sunday thing after Church. We don't take our kids to the store as often as we went as kids. We normally hit the toy section of whatever other store we are at or the hobby store if we do it in person. Honestly most of my shopping is done online and my wife does most of the physical shopping as she likes to get out of the house more than I need to. 


Today was one of those days when we decided to pack the 3 littlest ones up and go to the store. I thought I would be funny and suggest we'd go to Toys'r'us and see what was happening. I have already been tracking it and have had other steemians tell me of their visit's. Each store has max 30% off of select items but most items are only 10% off which is not even as cheap as driving to the next store in the next parking lot. We were looking for bike's so it was worth a try. Sorry kids, bike's are only 10% off if even discounted. 


I had the wonderful idea to host a steemit toy contest while in the store. This is the point where I would normally have to do a little extra work to make things happen. 1.) Call the wife to make sure my spending account was full. 2.) Sneak the toys past the kids 3.) Hide the toys


I did not have to do any of those things. I was with my wife and kids and they all agreed giving away toys was a awesome idea. I started to fill the cart and fill it some more. I was the big kid in the toy store, having a hell of a fun time. 


I ended up with these two bags of new toys. These are enough to make quite a few kids happy but I don't want to mail a ton of boxes so the winner will be able to also do a new contest if they are so inclined to do so

I am not going to show the exact toys. This is contest 1 of 2 and the winner of this post will simply pick bag one or two. I will give some clues as to what is in the bags.

1.) Some take batteries.

2.) They can be played with alone or in groups.

3.) Some have extra abilities if linked to a smart phone or tablet.

4.) Some talk

5.) Some blast

6.) Some are miniatures of some of the biggest action figures currently in the theaters since early 2000 and on.

7.) They are NOT Star Wars.................okay okay. 


They are Marvel Toys. That is how I came up with the theme for this contest. In a 750 word post or longer and tell me the following. A video is also okay if you want to use a vlog to tell your story.

1.) Who is your favorite superhero?

2.) What do you like about them and what do you dislike?

3.) What would you do if you could join their team? What would your power be?

Really think about the questions and put in some effort. I am not requiring that you resteem or upvote this post to win.

Both of those would be awesome but you don't have too.

All you have to do is meet the requirements of the contest and tag your post #myhero so I may find each entry. 


We look forward to seeing who everyone likes as a superhero and why. 

  

Sort:  

Ok here is my entry and no it is not 750 words....

I HATE SUPERHEROES!!!!!!!!! THEY SUCK!!!!!!

LOVE YOU!!!! YOU OWE ME!!!!!!

That's because I am your hero. Love you too!!!

lol that's funny!

Really great contest, resteemed whether I remember to enter or not myself.

yep great contest. I am in the same boat.

I'm a big kid in toy stores too and I mostly collect dolls and miniatures. Writing is my weakness as I am more of a designer and a crafter. Anyway, good luck to all contestants <3

Put your heart into it and you can not go wrong.

You will have no issue round two. I'd still like to see you enter round one, lol.

There it is, my entry for this contest. Hope you like it.
https://steemit.com/myhero/@annycor/captain-america-my-post-for-the-toy-contest-1

Excelsior
This is my favorite super hero.

Haha this fits in with a post I have wanted to do with my top 5 superheros. You will get some extras :D

I look forward to it. Sorry they are not Star Wars, lol

I collect marvel toys ;) not star wars... Except for the lightsaber

Toy'r'us is closing going the way of Kiddi City . Damn shame

I loved kiddi city, so did my older two:)

It's a great idea, in the end we were all kids and we loved toys, I liked dolls, I used to dress them, comb them and all that, but I think I have a great idea to participate, I can make a video with my son! That's the one who tells his story, sounds like fun, good luck to everyone.

That would be awesome!