HIVE STRATEGY: February 2022 - On target and feeling motivated

in #myhivegoals2 years ago
Authored by @@strenue

FEB-2022-STRATEGY.png

Introduction

I wrote my first 'HIVE STRATEGY' post in January 2022, in that post I stated that I planned to write a strategy post every month during 2022. The goal of writing a strategy post every month is so that I can monitor and refine my targets each month throughout the year.

Today I am writing about my February 2022 strategy and I'll give you a quick recap of how I well I did in achieving the targets I set myself for the month of January 2022.

January Recap

My January 2022 strategy focused on five key topics which are listed below:
1. Frequent Posts
2. Quality Content
3. Expand My Audience
4. Power Up
5. HBD - Fixed Interest

The key topics listed above will remain consistent for the month of February 2022 and for that matter most of the months of the year. More topics may be added and removed from time to time, but more focus will be on amending the finer details of each topic, shifting the minimum and stretch targets within each topic.

The first topic for January was frequent posts, my minimum target for January 2022 was to write at least 15 posts, I then also set myself a stretch target to write a post every day for the remaining days of January 2022. Well I am happy to report that I achieved both my minimum and my stretch targets for January 2022. 😀

The second topic was quality posts, this topic is a bit trickier to measure as it is more subjective. On a personal level, I am happy with the quality of the content that I produced in January 2022. I am highly motivated to write at the moment and I am enjoying the process more and more. Another good indicator is that I have a number of regular readers who upvote and comment on my content, this is very encouraging for me, but it also assures me that I am producing content that my readers see value in and generously upvoting on a regular.

The third topic was to expand my audience. This was always going to be a challenge for January 2022 as the majority of my posts were focused on my niche, which is posts about gold and silver coins. I did however start a couple new post series in January that are still in the infancy stage, but I am committed to making them work, ensuring that they gain traction and mature over the next few months.

The fourth topic was to power up any liquid HIVE or HIVE Power that earned I from curating posts or authoring posts. This was an easy target for me to achieve, as I am already in the habit of powering up any HIVE that I earn. I am happy to report that all the HIVE that I earned during the month of January 2022 was powered up and remains powered up.

The final topic was HBD - fixed interest, again this was another very straight forward and easy target to achieve. Basically, the premise of this strategy was to transfer any HBD that I earned from curating posts or authoring posts into my HBD savings in order to earn the current fixed interest of 12%. Again, I am happy to report that this strategy was achieved.

All in all, January 2022 was a very productive month and has set a nice benchmark for me to follow for the remaining months of the year. All I need to do for the remaining months is to stay on target and maintain the motivation that I had throughout the month of January. Challenge accepted! 👍

February 2022 HIVE Strategy

1. Frequent Posts

For the month of February I am going to make my stretch target from January my minimum target for February. This means that at a very minimum I plan to write a post every single day during the month of February 2022, this is quite an ask, but I am up for it.

As a stretch target my strategy is to write two posts per day for at least five days during the month. This target may sound relatively modest, but I believe it is highly achievable and it very important to ensure targets are reasonable and achievable.

2. Quality Content

This strategy at its core remains unchanged for the month of February. I will continue to produce quality content to at least the same or higher standard as to what I produced throughout the month of January, this is my minimum target for February 2022.

As a stretch target for February, I would like a more measurable metric. Each post that I write for the month of February should contain a minimum of 500 words. I know the number of words in the post is not a true metric of the quality of the content, but the challenge that I am setting myself is to ensure that I do not get lazy through the month of February and punch out short post just for the sake of it to hit my daily target.

3. Expand My Audience

In order to expand my audience throughout the month of February, I will be focusing heavily on the new post series that I have started, the key ones are 'HOME RENOVATION' and 'BEACH LIFE':

  • The 'HOME RENOVATION' series focuses on our family home renovation project. We are in the process of renovating our family home into our dream home, this series will take the reader on a step by step journey, covering the roller coaster ride of our renovation. I will be sharing our successes and setbacks in an open and authentic way.
  • The 'BEACH LIFE' series focuses on the many wonderful beaches that the Sunshine Coast and SE QLD have to offer. I will be sharing photos, videos and written words, so that you can join in on my beach life experiences.

4. Power Up

  • Liquid HIVE - For the month of February 2022, my strategy is to Power Up all the liquid HIVE that I earn each day from the communities that I have delegated to and support.
  • HIVE Power - Similarly for the month of February 2022, my strategy is to keep all the HIVE Power that I earn from authoring posts or curating posts powered up. I have no intention of powering down any of my HIVE Power during the month of February 2022. My current focus is to be in a growth phase and one of the most effective way of doing that in my opinion is to keep my HIVE Power powered up.
  • HBD - For the month of February 2022, my strategy is to transfer all the HIVE Backed Dollars (HBD) that I earn from authoring posts or curating posts into HBD Savings, more on this strategy in the next section.

5. HBD - Fixed Interest

Now that HBD pays a respectable fixed interest rate of 12% when transferred into HBD Savings, for the month of February 2022, all the HBD I earn from authoring posts and curating posts will be transferred into HIVE Savings to earn the 12% fixed interest.

DelvaTUWkAAolz6.jpg

Conclusion

To conclude this post, my strategy for February 2022 remains much the same as January 2022, with a few slight adjustments and a couple extra stretch targets that are highly achievable.

If I could offer a thought to anyone who is struggling a bit with their motivation to regularly write posts on HIVE, create a strategy for yourself, put it down in writing and then post it on HIVE for all to read. There is something about writing down you goals and then sharing them with others, it creates a sense of responsibility within. Ever since I wrote my January 2022 strategy, I have had this motivated feeling inside to just write and write.

Having a strategy has also allowed me to come out of my comfort zone and focus on writing content that is outside of my usual niche topic of silver and gold coins. I have actually really enjoyed writing posts about other topics like our home renovation project and my visits to the many beautiful beaches of the Sunshine Coast. 😀

Hive (HIVE).png

Post authored by @strenue
Swan_Logo web size-xs.png

Sort:  

Looks like a great strategy, @strenue!!!
Good luck!

Thanks @silversaver888, it is all going really well at this stage. The growth is a slow trickle, but it is continuous and I am definitely starting to expand my audience which is exciting. Most importantly, I am having fun and loving writing.

It is hard, but fun!
I try to post every day.
It helps that you can pre-schedule your post every day.
Unlike you, I dread writing!
I'm really poor in writing!
It's years and years of having somebody write for you, hahaha,
and now I'm finding that I have to do it myself!

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow this is so interesting thanks @strenue