Please allow me to introduce myself

in #myhiveintrolast year

This is not the beginning of a post about the Stones, simply my introduction.
I am so happy to finally be here writing that post!

My name is Jean to be pronounced [ʒɑ̃] and not [dʒin], and from there you can guess I am French. The family name is Arnold and that gives you a hint on distant Germanic origins.
Coming a long way, like my journey to here!

Sunday at Los Silos on the island of Tenerife. Pic taken with my iphone 8plus

First of all, I would like to thank my friend @oleg326756 who has invited me here. That great man told me about Hive 3 years ago when I was still living in Estonia, and it's only 2 weeks ago that I was ready to subscribe!
It took my girlfriend, who is a painter/designer, searching for a place to share her creativity and make a little money out of it, asking me and I remembered about Hive. I asked my friend who invited us straight away, and here I am! Funny thing is, my GF has not yet completed the creation of her account! :)
I am so excited to be here! Looking around trying to understand how everything works, I started reading some blogs. I couldn't stop reading you guys! SO many interesting people here! And so many topics! I am very curious by nature, and almost every community looks interesting. It took me so long to decide where to write at first, and I still have not decided which communities I will follow. I don't want to spread my focus too much! :)
A bit more about me:
I have been living on beautiful Tenerife (Canarian Islands) for 16 months now. I live in the town of El Medano together with my girlfriend who is from Ukraine (she has an interesting story that she will be telling in her own presentation :))
I speak and write (appart from French) English, Spanish and Italian and I have the opportunity to practice all of these around here!
To these, I decided to add Russian and just started my long journey to learn that beautiful language. I would learn Ukrainian, but my GF convinced me it would be more useful to start with Russian and add Ukrainian on the way, and I always listen to my GF... well, almost! 😂

I love cooking and talking about food, so I'll definitely join one of the communities about the topic (but which one?! :))
I cook mostly plant based, but personally I don't forbid myself anything. I have a strong preference for veggies though, and I love cheese (yes, I am French!) and I love bread (Yes, I am French! 😅)
Also, I love learning and being able to create what I love, hence, I learnt baking, and for so many reasons I will later write about, I bake with SOURDOUGH.
The rest of my time is dedicated to spiritual practices such as meditation, yoga (Hatha and Kundalini) that I love sharing with other people. Spiritual practice means for me the development of my spirit and is integrated in my Self development journey.
Like I said, I love learning but I love teaching too. The thing is, when I teach, I learn even more!
I love talking too, and I am trying hard to put an end to this post! :))
If you made it to this point, I would love to read advice on what communities I could join appart from food ones that I saw quickly.
I am very interested about ecology, anthropology, social behaviors and again, spirituality and self-development.
I did not see clearly where those topics were discussed, so please guide me!
My friend Oleg is probably going to think "what about crypto then??" (love u ;)) Thing is, that man is my teacher about finance, and yes crypto and specially DeFi are interesting to me (well, I believe they are the necessary future of finance) but, I consider myself not skillful enough to participate to those communities. So I will just sneak a peek from time to time and focus on my topics :))

Thank you for reading!
Any tips on any topics, and any questions are welcome! 🤗

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to the Hive community @arnoldjean!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank you! Precious advice too!

Nice to see you here Jean. I made the same way - Oleg told me and then some years later I came here. Just now I am most in splinterlands game and not so much blogging. I think this is a perfect way to share photos and illustration for your GF. Maybe do some NFT of them later on.

Minimining from Sweden

Haha! That's great! Oleg's seeding.👩‍🌾 About my GF, thank you for the encouragement, I'll pass it on to her, I'm sure it will motivate her to move on with account creation, hopefully faster then years later! 😂

Congratulations @arnoldjean! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to Hive, my dear friend! 🤗🤗 Looking forward to seeing Asia start posting here too. 😊

Thank you very much! Yes, me too 😁

Here's some community recommendations for you:

https://peakd.com/c/hive-150210 – Clean Planet
https://peakd.com/c/hive-123046 – EcoTrain
https://peakd.com/c/hive-165469 – Team Ukraine
https://peakd.com/c/hive-120586 – Foodies Bee Hive

For financial blogs and crypto talk in general check out leofiance.

Welcome to the HIVE

Welcome to Hive! Bread and cheese are the staff of life and I am not even French...though I did take four years of high school French 😂

Between you and your girlfriend I am sure you will be publishing great things. Your intro post if fabulous!

I wanted to reply and run out of Ressource, then time flew by as it always does :° Thank you for the encouragements!

Yes it happens to me as well lol! It's all good!!

Welcome to Hive Jean, you're in good hands with Oleg guiding you. I wouldn't worry too much about crypto at this stage, just enjoy yourself on Hive, build your stake here and in a few year's time, you'd be surprised with how much it has grown.

Thank you, I like your approach!