My introduction to HIVE

in #myhiveintro2 years ago

Hello,

I am Constantin (Cosci).
I am passionate about railways, photography, travel ... and recently, forced by Covid, I developed an interest close to passion for Dungeons & Dragons and crypto/decentralisation and web3.

whoami.jpg

The railway thing comes from my family. My grandad walked every weeks these tracks as maintainer. My dad worked in supply. I started by teaching about them and then designing them.

I was forced into travel by my girlfriend (now wife). No regrets there! (both about travel and about wife). We both enjoy going out, discovering new places, footpaths, things to see and explore, not necessarily well known or "tourist attractions". That doesn't mean we avoid wonderful places that are certainly worth visiting. The illustration I used above is of one of them - one of the most beautiful places I've ever seen - Meteora (I'll tell you a story about that some other time).

Photography came from travel. First with small pocket cameras. Later with a nice (and heavy) Nikon D300. And now mostly with the camera we always have with us - the smartphone.
From travel photography, I went into macro and various experiments (another story I'll keep for later - but you can see the toy there waiting for that story to be told). After a while the only subject was my newborn child. 11 years later, he still is.

D&D and crypto came from too much time spent at home.
I thought both to be silly things. Oh, how wrong I was!

Looking for ways to use decentralisation beside a mean to invest, I discovered Hive.
And here I am!

Is this enough of an introduction?
I certainly hope so.
See you!