My introduction to the Hive Community & my 2 Years in the Blockchain World

in #myhiveintro4 years ago

image.png

The 26th of March , 2020, marked my second anniversary on the blockchain space and it all started on steem. For me, it's been two years of solid experience and what true internet usage should be like. In my wildest dreams, I never could believe that one could earn somkething tangible from Socialmedia having been on Facebook for over 10 years without a reward.

About me

https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://gateway.ipfs.io/ipfs/QmNMLLnyxeoCPL2kBXPnvC6b3sAHwQeY4g25D46abZo34Y

I am Evelyn Moses, a female Nigerian, who have come to see that our sorrows and troubles are not the end of us. I have been broken many times, yet was not destroyed; I have teared many times but not blinded. Today, I stand in awe to see how much God can heal brokenness.

I might not have the very loud Academic CV, but I have learnt to be happy and I've not lost hope of more educational advancement. I was robbed of my earthly comfort some years ago when I lost my Dad and I thought life was all over, having felt like giving-up was the best option. Only God picked me up and dusted me to share in today's testimonies.

I have learnt how to write to make a living and I had been so surprised that one could actually pay bills with her socialmedia blogging earnings on Steem.

Let these few words sum up whom I am.

image.png

how Blocklchain Changed my life

Two years ago, I was able to locate @Steemchurch on steem as a family and there I have received so much love and comfort. Below are some of the memories I capped during my first year anniversary on steem:

@Steemchurch has been a huge blessing to me in the past few months of my committed sharing of thoughts via #steemchurch #sc-n #sc-v #sc-g and other related tags. Our friends @Sniffnscurry who just turned 365 days on #steem yesterday has been so wonderful in curating my blog and the proceeds has been one major aspect of my earnings and livelihood. God actually brought me here to enjoy the blessings and love which keeps me going. Today, I no more cry for want of financial sustenance, having lost my dad because 1 SBD in Nigeria can give a good meal. The daily curation by @Sniffnscurry, official curator of @steemchurch is always that source of blessing.

Losing a father at a tender age for me was very hard to bear, especially, as one who had enjoyed every bit of his life. To me, it was the end of my existence. Many thoughts as far as taking my life were options, yet, it pleased God to save me.

HIVE is the Real Steem

WHile I joined steem, there was a great enthusiasm as great development surrounded the blockchain and I saw a beautiful future and this prompted the creation of @Blesstheorphan as a project to help give succor to many having been there. However, within a twinkle of an eye, everything about steem chhanged.

I am glad that we have a new place on the hive blockchain where everyone's voice can be heard without being hidden by the chants of bidbots. For me, HIVE is the people's blockchain and I see a place where everyone can thrive. I call hive the Real Steem.

I must salute @Snioffnscurry @Theycallmedan @Surpassinggoogle @Mustard @Sirknight @Darlenys01 and @Uyobong who have been great supporters in the past two years. I am more excited that they are finding a good place on the hive blockchain. I also thank @Blocktrades for leading this move for the emancipation of users into a truly decentralized world.

My Needs

  • I want to be happy
  • I want to be free
  • I want to be independent
  • I want to give smiles to others through @Blesstheorphan
  • I want to see hive support real people.

I am happy to be a part of a truly decentralized platform - hive.io.

Sort:  

Great story, we are happy to be a part of it.❤❤

Congratulations @Evegrace for the journey so far.

Nice one dear.
Your story is so touching, God bless you for picking up your pieces. He will heal you of your pains, Amen.

Once Again welcome to hive.
Much love😁😁💓💓❤❤❤❤💟💟

Wow! So encouraging to new breeds like us...😁
More grace @evegrace😍

Thanks so much. Wish you all the best.