Hi! Hive! Hive'sAlive! ...introducing myself

in #myhiveintro4 years ago

Hello there, Hivers!


This weekend I noticed GINABOT by @buildteam gives me HIVE notifications. This bot has made it possible for me to stay engaged with the community during 2017-2018. While I kinda stopped pouring a lot of time and energy into blogging in april 2018, feeling pretty disappointed with Steemit Inc, the launch of Hive looks like a fresh start, with new energy and it looks like a very good time to start anew.

image.png

On the old platform it seems the cool projects are stopping, nearly all really nice people are leaving and it's going to become a ghost-town very soon. A fitting place for a lonely toddler to play by himself. I'm powering down there and selling 1/13 of my small stake feels lovely every single monday.

I've never been a big stakeholder, I've never invested anything else than time into the platform, but those days are full of very fond memories. Getting upvotes from big accounts like Blocktrades or Dan Larimer, meeting a lot of the OG's at Steemfest in Lissabon, discussing with the anti-spam police on how my automated messages were not helping the community, engaging (and winning!) in a lot of designer, songs and other contests, running some campaigns to promote decentralized blogging on twitter, it's all been an exhilitaring experience. Let's see if I can find the time to consistently create content that is 'Hive-worthy'.

image.png

In the end, it's the community and the content that matters. We are no longer burdened by failing leadership, we no longer held back by empty promises, we are on our own now. And it feels great, it feels like it should have been like this all along. Let's show the rest of the world what a true grassroots decentralized social platform can do.

There will be challenges, there will be setbacks. There will be discussion and disagreement, there will be in-fighting and downvoting. But I believe we will see Hive emerging as a big winner in the space. And I will help in ways that I can, be it engaging, be it promoting HIVE on twitter, be it encouraging people I know to start blogging here, be it otherwise.

image.png

Let's find out where this adventure will take us,

and HIVE ON!

Sort:  

I see the new Hive as very refreshing. Let's build something great all together! Adventure is the perfect word here.

Glad to see you here and you are highly welcome to the hive blockchain

Thank you @rockor, I feel certainly feel welcome here