A Step Forward - My Hive Introduction

image.png

People say that we always need to find time to do the things that make us happy. Hi Hive, it’s me, Ree from my first name, Mary. Today, I am taking that step on doing what makes me feel happy. It has been 2 years ever since I last wrote. Those two years brought a whirlwind of experience and that there are many changes my life has undergone.

In this post, I will introduce myself especially that I have found a great community now which is hive.

WHAT I DO

Life as a civil engineer.

I am currently working as a civil engineer. I am mostly inside the office and only visit the site for joint evaluations.

I must say that in my two years working there, I learned a lot and realized that becoming an adult is no easy task and if earning means waking up at 5 am and sleeping at 11 pm, you got to do what you got to do as long as it pays the bills right? Being an engineer, my work revolves around the construction of our projects, with this, comes my growth too.

My recent works-wedding invites calligraphy and table name display.

Aside from being a full time civil engineer, I am also a calligrapher for certain events, mostly weddings. Turning passion into a profession is a challenge. Even if it makes me happy and I am grateful, I should say it is not an easy task. There were sleepless nights but a smile from the bride and my clients and good feedback remind me why I started.

I am also a new financial advisor, guiding my clients on their financial journey. It is rewarding in a way that I help my clients secure their future. There are many uncertainties in life but what better way to handle them-to prepare.

For the past few years, juggling my work life and personal life is very challenging. I did not expect that entering the corporate world, opening my business and being a good sister, daughter, partner and a friend all at once is such a challenge. But I always find time to spend some alone time with myself because I believe that’s where self-growth comes from. In this fast paced world, we also need to slow down, reflect and be one with nature.

When I am not working, I use this time for self-reflection. I want to write journals, read books and spend alone time with my partner. I also love movies as they are truly a work of art.

That is one of the reasons why I join this community, I want to express myself through the art of creative writing. I feel like I can fully express myself through words and through being creative in the art I do.

STARTING MY HIVE JOURNEY

image.png
Expressing art through calligraphy.

Calligraphy

I am excited to show everyone my works and give some tips on how I do it so that my readers can learn as well. Calligraphy has been a huge part of me. I started learning and honing my skills ever since I was a college student. Doing it gives me relaxation and I get to find the peace I yearn sometimes especially in a world where peace is a leisure sometimes we cannot afford.

Bullet Journal

I have been bullet journaling or “bujo” for a long time but I don’t post most of my works. It’s about time I will give my readers an idea on how to make one for them too. It is not only the aesthetic but I enjoyed how we can be as organized by it.

I love planning because I feel so stressed whenever I feel like my life is disorganized.

Having an avenue where I can write and earn at the same time is such a blessing and I am thrilled that I am going to start my hive journey now. I am so excited to begin my journey and do what makes me happy. I hope my blog posts will touch your lives as I enjoyed writing so much and I hope reading my blogs will bring you joy too.

Writing means sharing. It's part of the human condition to want to share things - thoughts, ideas, opinions. - Paulo Coelho

image.png

Sort:  

Welcome again to the community!
Have a great day!

Thanks for the welcome. Have a great day as well!

Welcome back, MJ! Hope you'll have a great time sharing your passions here in the new and improved platform. 😂

Thanks much, kim! Yup, still trying to navigate my way here. So far, so good. 🙂

Nice! Just PM me if you encounter issues.

Welcome back to the blockchain. Enjoy your stay and if you need some help, don't hesitate to ping me. If you have a discord account, you can join HivePh discord too.

Thanks much! Will definitely get in touch with you since we both have something in common which is art.

Welcome to Hive and I must say your calligraphy and journal work is amazing!

Thanks for the compliment. Would be glad to share my works here! :)

What an introduction! Thanks @ybanezkim26.

Welcome to Hive @reewritesthings, I dig the clever handle, too, Mary. 👍🏿 You're gonna enjoy yourself here, I'm glad you made it, joint wasn't the same without you.

Thanks for the warm welcome. I look forward to posting and interacting here especially that there are lots of cool people here.

They say a person with a busy life always finds time for more, you most definitely have found the right place to share ideas and adventures in life through all that you do.

Welcome @reewritesthings

@tipu curate

I agree! I think everyone of us needs an outlet where we can be our true selves and express ourselves through sharing our thoughts and writing. 😊

Creative in nature, growing in sharing knowledge what a wonderful way to move forward. Have fun and look forward to seeing your work.

Welcome back :D I am sure you will enjoy your journey here once again :D

Thanks for the welcome. I look forward to sharing my works here, I'm pretty sure I will enjoy it here. 😊

Welcome to the Hive blockchain.

Thank you. So excited to start my journey in this awesome platfrom.

Hello Ree, nice to meet you here in the Hive blockchain 🙂

Hello! Glad to meet you too. So excited to start my journey here and interact with awesome people like you here on Hive. :)

See you around Ree 😊

Hi Ree
Welcome back 😉 and may 2021 be a great blog year to do a re bout and start over
Because you decided to join hive not S.... anymore ! So hi to the Hive. It’s a true movement and blockchain, and I love that you decided to join us here. You will have fun blogging and vlogging I promise. And the garden will have some great tags to blog in about that hobby.
But in the beginning it’s hard and new and maybe you need help. We have amazing people here and a help discord if you need it. I love blogging, been here for three years already. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! I speak from experience !
I use Peakd to post to Hive, but Ecency is also a possibility. It’s a website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive. If you are interested for Android download : https://android.ecency.com, for iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, for desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect, and that’s what we do here !
You can also earn to promote and boost your content. Again If you are interested https://ecency.com just some extra information in this early start of your journey here! Last hive.blog is an option too.
Good luck with with hive experience and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on the Blockchain. Also you could join the the Terminal discord, as I said before we help there with problems or questions, for free don’t worry. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, all are in the same phase that might be helpful or reassuring. Newbie exposure in the beginning very important.
Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, see you in Discord
the Terminal. Here is the invite again its totally free,
https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz
Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

Good luck to you as the new arrival, may hive become your new life !

Thanks much for this message and for the welcome! :)