My Introduction to the Hive Community

in #myhiveintro3 years ago (edited)

241075_10150170347034876_978206_o.jpg

I was born in Slovenia (1980), have no formal art education. My knowledge is developed by intense everyday art work and alternative traveling life style. I have more than 20 years of art creating experience. My life is dedicated to practice alternative art and my long term goal is to make a plan how to paint a "soul portrait" or Soultret*.

*SOULTRET:
Soultret is derived from the English word soul and Slovenian word "portret" meaning "portrait" in Slovenian.

Currently, I'm living nomadic life style which include few ongoing projects in different countries in EU. Sometimes I'm in the no internet area, so my reply can take time.

rastava test.jpg

My friend Sandra Bukovec (@blackberryskunk) suggested me to use this platform to share my art. Sandra is teaching and helping me to use this, for me new digital world :)

Personally I like Surrealistic art, Psychedelic art which has social/critic point of view, so my art is also influenced by these worlds.
Be good, crazy and free:)

Sebastjan Šeremet

PS: Thank you @macchiata from the @OCD team for suggestions.

Sort:  

Welcome soultret!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Welome to hive @soultret ! I would also suggest to check Alien art and also Hive NFT showroom. I was a nomad myself but had to stop due to school. I intended to start again back in 2020 but well, covid hits and the rest is history. I leave you the link to the communities I mentioned. Did @blackberryskunk tells you about NFTshowroom as well?

Sorry for late reply, and sure we will check NFT and Alien art showroom, me and @blackberryskunk are still learning how all this works, so we are slow but persistent in - try, fail make changes and repeat school :)
Thank you for helping suggestions.

Welcome, I'd love to know more about that first pic, looks pretty intense lol!

The first photo is taken from exhibition in Ljubljana (Slovenia). I'm a member of alternative artist group called Altera Art ( http://www.soultret.com/art-projects.html ). It is me on the photo on the opening of exhibition. There where a lot of artist from the Altera art group exhibiting there. There was also body painting workshop. Today we are on pause as a group. Some of us are nomadic artists, traveling and trying to make new projects and friends who have same creative ideas.

Welcome! The HIVE community is incredibly supportive and active. I haven't found anything like it on any of the other blockchains.

This is a great first post and introduction and like @juliakponsford I'd also like to know more about your process and that first photograph.

Welcome on board! :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @soultret! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome to hive all the Best lml