Joining Hive Blog Community

in #myhiveintro3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I'm @unnamed0n3, but you can call me Oliver. I am from the Philippines. I am usually someone who sits on the sidelines, silently observing, listening, reading, and wondering. I'm your typical introvert who does more thinking than talking. It's not that I don't have anything to say, but it's just that I'm uncomfortable talking and getting people's attention.
1.gif

WHAT I DO?

I'm a legal assistant who was forced out of a job by the pandemic. Although I am still technically employed, I'm no better than an unemployed in the meantime. And, I'm taking my chance on Freelancing at the moment.

MY INTERESTS AND HOBBIES

Gaming

I am into mobile gaming. My most played games are Mobile Legends: Bang Bang and Call of Duty Mobile nowadays.

As much as I'd like to say I stream on Twitch, it's more like I did in the meantime. I became a Twitch Affiliate this January with the help of the NinjaMonkeyStreamers. It'd be great if you could drop me a follow and hopefully hangout from time to time. I may not have been streaming regularly at the moment, but I still do.

My usual IGN would be 0n3withoutaname, Unnamed0n3, or Nameless0n3. I guess it's just that I'm overthinking the meaning of the name I might use that I simply end up with one that says I don't.

I did mention that I am uncomfortable talking and getting people's attention. Then why stream? It was to learn photo and video editing, and somehow get a hang of talking to people. The experience did help with the learning part, but not much with talking.

I'm developing a liking for blockchain games this past few weeks and in fact it's what brought me here. I was reading through the FAQs of Splinterlands and found a link to Hive Blog. Aside from Splinterlands , I'm also playing Crypto Space Commander which is available for free on Steam.

Reading

I'm into reading self-help and business-related books. Although, I do have a collection of John Grisham books, thanks to my former colleague who introduced me to his writings. I rarely read fiction, but I just love his storytelling. I'd be delighted if you guys could give me a book recommendation.

Music

My music preference changes according to my mood, but I have yet to hear a type of music that I don't want to listen to.

Nothing and Everything

I am fond of learning a little bit of everything. I may not talk as much, but I'd definitely listen to anyone sharing their passion for just about anything at all.

MY PLANS WITH HIVE

Honestly, I don't know yet. Like I said earlier, I'm uncomfortable speaking my mind out. This is probably the longest article I've ever written about myself in my entire life.

Thank you everyone for welcoming me into the community, especially to @lovesniper and @fionasfavourites of @ocd. I hope to learn and grow with you guys.

Sort:  

All the best for your Hive journey, @unnamed0n3. Great introductory post! Thank you.

Congratulations @unnamed0n3! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP