You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Outdoorfielder - Trail Camera Triggers While being Stolen!!!

I found out a while ago that people have little regard for other people's property, even if it's quite obvious that it's not something lost or purposefully left behind. It starts with a disregard for private property along public byways as well as traipsing through people's yards to retrieve the ball or frisbee—then, if left unchecked, it becomes an entitled feeling where basically everything belongs to everyone, regardless of actual ownership or how much is spent in upkeep. Some of those folks graduate to theft. Then apparently don't know what they have because they essentially get caught and broadcast themselves back to the receiver.

I'm glad you got your camera back. Since you were unable to blast him and his family all over the internet did you call in the police to get it back?

Sort:  

I actually didn't have to....Its was so funny how i got it back...So he put the camera on the table or island in his home and i'm watching the whole family mingle around the house....Even the dog.....So after awhile the camera is then disconnected and i loose the signal for about 4 days with no photos. He cant connect to the web portal because i still have it my name....This joker done put his cellphone number and email in the camera to receive photos using my SIM Card. i contacted At&t and got the information and called them letting them know i was going to blast them online......Had him meet me at Walmart -he had his kid bring in the camera to the store to meet me.....Never showed his face to me like a real man......smh.....

Wow. Just wow.

I hope he feels the lowest kind of low. No explanation. No excuses, "Sorry, I didn't know it belonged to anyone." Nothing. Just send in the kid.

Sounds like the guy is failing at more than being a thief. I don't think I could get any of my kids to do that, so he must have threatened them or something. I mean, I doubt, "Son/daughter, your Dad stole this here camera, which makes me a thief, so I need you to go into his here Walmart and give it back to its rightful owner, which also makes me a coward. Love you," would have worked. :)