Catfish on a Spinner!

Good Morning Friends

This weekend something strange happened for me....

After catching a few bass and perch, a catfish hit my spinner! Definitely a first for me!

Let me know below if this happened to you!

Here she is. All marked up from the spawn:

D2EE9909-E8A0-480A-B6FF-217104E865DD.jpeg

Thanks for checking it out. Please upvote and follow along for more!

Cheers!

Tim

Sort:  

Nice catch, I've only done that a couple times.
A friend introduced me to actually trolling for Catfish with crankbaits though. I couldn't believe it, but in a small lake with riprap, we trolled back and forth 3-4 times with med-deep crankbaits and had 4 Catfish that size in less than 20 min.

Wow! That’s crazy!!!
Im going to have to try this and report back.

Thank you!!!

Man I can’t catch a trout on a spinner! Lol I need help for sure. I was born into commercial fishing, and I’m totally lost when it comes to rod n reel in freshwater.

There are so many variables!
I wasn’t getting anything to hit, then I really slowed my retrieve down...hit after hit in the same spots I previously got nothing. Don’t give up, just change things up!
Tail color and speed are the biggest, for me anyways.

Thanks, I’ll keep trying for sure. I was thinking I needed to speed up for the bigger fish.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-04T14:19:21
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 251.50/200.00
Total Photos: 44
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank