Sabukid Blog- Our Hive Intro

in #myintroduction2 years ago (edited)

Hello Hive Community!

We are so grateful to be here and share our adventure stories together.

20220614_134614_0000.png

Where are you living right now?

If you have lived your whole life in the city, the idea of living a simple life in the countryside can seem interesting.

Wake up in the morning with a cup of coffee and a nice view away from the hustle and bustle of the city. While there are still a lot of people who love the city lights, we personally choose a quiet night.

FB_IMG_1648335727701.jpg

Sa bukid
is a Cebuano term that means in the mountain or countryside. We got this name as we want to share our life experiences, travel adventures, and food trips in the countryside and other places in the Philippines. This blog also embraces a simple lifestyle full of homecooked meals, family gatherings, homesteading, countryside living, etc.

All About Us...

png_20220614_175440_0000.png

Sabukid blog
features a couple sharing wonderful stories together with their family. Rex is from the city while Flor is from the countryside of Cebu, Philippines. They met in the countryside and started to create a blog.

"Making memories with you is my favorite thing to do". -Jordy Daniel


𝓕𝓵𝓸𝓻𝓪 𝓜𝓲𝓮 𝓖𝓪𝓫𝓾𝓷𝓪𝓭𝓪

“Keep smiling, because life is a beautiful thing and there’s so much to smile about.” — Marilyn Monroe
png_20220607_164825_0000.png

Hello! I am Flora Mie Gabunada. You can call me Flor. My name Flora means "flower" in Latin, and Flora was the Roman goddess of spring and flowering plants. Probably this is one of the reasons why I really love plants and flowers.

IMG_20191119_093724.jpg
I am currently working as a public school teacher in our place. My goal is not just to teach but to inspire my pupils to follow their dreams, discover creativity, talents, and skills, and use them to be better citizens of the world.

Screenshot_20201004_195958.jpg

Aside from working as a full-time teacher, I also enjoy going to our little farm. My parents are farmers so I usually help them with some farm work like planting, harvesting, and looking after our farm animals.

IMG_20220623_173004.jpg

I am a certified plantita. Plantita is a Filipino word that is used to call a person who loves flowering and non-flowering plants. In fact, I have so many plant collections in our garden.

IMG_20211126_121906.jpg



𝓡𝓮𝔁 𝓜𝓪𝓻𝓽𝓲𝓷𝓮𝔃 𝓙𝓻.

“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance, you must keep moving.” — Albert Einstein

png_20220607_172505_0000.png

Hi! I am Rex Martinez Jr, a 26-year-old skillful and funny extraordinary guy. For me, life is a wonderful blessing that we have to celebrate every day.

My disability doesn't define my life.

When I was 5 years old, I had a terrible road accident. When I was about to cross the street, the 6-wheeler truck hit me resulting in the amputation of my left leg. I experienced being bullied for being different. However, my family always reminds me that I am capable of doing anything and that I am loved. After 20 years of using crutches, I finally have my prosthetic leg. Thanks to my family and friends for the donations. Though that tragic event happened in my life, it doesn't stop me from doing the things that I am passionate about which is traveling. A year ago, I bought a scooter so I can travel and visit my girlfriend in the countryside.

received_584109973234541.jpeg

At first, it was very difficult for me to balance but I was really determined to practice it every day. After months of practice with hard work and determination, I took a driver's test and got my driver's license and that started the travel adventure. I always love to drive a motorcycle and travel the Philippines, engage in hiking, and mountain climbing, and cook sumptuous Filipino cuisine. My family, friends, and girlfriend inspired me to do my best in everything that I do.

IMG_8543.JPG

Now, I am living in the countryside. I fell in love with the countryside life. I take care of our farm animals and make DIY stuff for the farm. A lot of new things for me that I want to share with the hive community. I am so excited to share our life experiences here.

OUR LOVE STORY

We met before when we were young. He used to visit his cousins in the countryside of Cebu. Then after so many years, we haven't seen each other. By the way, his aunt is my uncle's wife who lived near our house before. When our aunt passed away almost 2 years ago, we saw each other again at the funeral. From that day, he started to visit our place, fell in love, and started dating. We are now in a relationship for almost 2 years.

“Love is like the wind, you can’t see it but you can feel it.” – Nicholas Sparks

Getting into this platform, makes us feel excited about sharing our stories with the hive community.

Lastly, we would like to thank @thegoodbi, especially Jaya for helping us around and @patsitivity for onboarding us on PEAKD/Hive. We are looking forward to meeting inspiring people in the Hive Community.


20220620_102217_0000.png

THANK YOU FOR READING THIS POST!
Sabukidblog is a blog of a couple who lives in the countryside of Cebu, Philippines. They decided to create a place where they could inspire their readers by sharing their life experiences, food trips, and travel adventures. They will also be sharing their simple life in the rural area.

If you want to read more stories from sabukidblog- an upvote, comment, follow and reblog would mean a lot to them. Join them as they share their stories together. God Bless everyone.

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive, the lovely couple. 💕 Bukid is where I grow up and my home, too. I might as well check your blogs about it and remind myself of its serenity. I haven't gone home for a long time now.

Hi @ayane-chan. Thanks for welcoming us. We would love to share our life here in our bukid. ⛰️🌺🌲

Aweeeeee after months of coming up with your intro, you're finally here guys! I'm so happy you finally gave Hive a try. May your journey inspire others in the blockchain! Welcome once again and have fun and enjoy learning new stuff here, Flor and Rex! 😁

Yehey! Thank you @patsitivity for your help and warm welcome. We hope to inspire and be inspired as well.

Hi, Rex and Flor. Welcome to Hive! Looking forward to your bukid posts as I also love going to the mountains 🥰

Hi @wholesamdiaries. There will be more bukid posts coming. 🌲🌷🌺⛰️

Welcome to hive sweet couple! Looking forward to your bukid blogs! ☺️

Your picture inside the tent made me excited to experience nature trips again! ☺️

Hello @devowriter. I hope you'll have more nature trips again.

Welcome to Hive!
Looking forward to your posts about the countryside of Cebu and everything else!
Enjoy your journey here!

Thank you so much @wittyzell ⛰️. Looking forward to your Japan adventures as well.

Welcome sabukidblog!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you @ecency 💕

Welcome to Hive, @sabukidblog ♥️

Hello @sabukidblog! This is @jcrodriguez from the @OCD team. Congratulations for making your presentation post to the community. 😊

I hope you enjoy posting on Hive and I look forward to seeing your amazing posts. I think you have a lot of stories to tell

I also invite you to explore other communities that you might like in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program. There is a wide variety of topics. Check out all the communities. If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide. They are easy to understand and useful for learning how the platform ecosystem works.

Content on Hive is monetized, so using content or images that belong to others could be considered an offense. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I wish you success at Hive


Thank you for welcoming us @jcrodriguez. I will definitely explore other communities in the post you have mentioned to learn more on Hive. I appreciate it.

Great. Much success on Hive and enjoy publishing on the platform.

Welcome po sa Hive
ako naman po ay taga Batangas.

Hello @guruvaj .Thanks for welcoming us. Nice meeting you on Hive. We hope to visit Batangas in the future.

🏄🏻🏊🏼‍♂️

Welcome sabukidblog! If you love travel check out @travelfeed / TravelFeed.io :)

We will .thank you @for91days

Congratulations @sabukidblog! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank you @hivebuzz

You are welcome @sabukidblog! It is great to see you are doing your first steps! Great work!

It's fun to be here on Hive and we are learning a lot here.

🤗 😁 Welcome to HIVE. I'm new here too. 😁

Hello @hiveentjake . Nice to meet you.

Welcome aboard! A joint account is a bit unusual, but perhaps it can work. I'll delegate some Hive Power for a couple weeks to help you get started. This means you will have more resource credits to comment, vote, and post. Click here to learn more.

Be sure to write down your keys and keep them somewhere safe. Click here for another writer's overview of which keys do what. Beware of scammers, and don't enter your keys anywhere carelessly.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask! I don't have all the answers, but I'm glad to help if I can.

dizzy d20 128.png
HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

Thank you for welcoming us @jacobtothe .

These are a couple to watch out :) You both sound inspiring already. Looking forward to your future posts. Welcome to Hive!

Thanks @leeart . It's nice to meet you and we are also excited to see your posts.

You're welcome! See you around :)

Welcome to hive, keep the engagement going lang jud ;)) glad to see fellow cebuano here lablab ;)))

thanks so much for the advice. I am learning a lot here. Nice to meet you @fernwehninja .

Welcome to hive. Medyo late nako sa pagwelcome but then better late than never. 😍 Love the idea of you two having one account. Ayeeee. That's so sweet. Anyway, looking forward to your future posts, Rex and Flora. God bless you two.

Hellooo @sabukidblog ,
Welcome to Hive Ecosystem! ♦️

Excellent introduction, I loved the post!

Here you will find a very healthy network.
Where you have freedom of speech and receive a lot of support for your effortin creating content.
I hope to see you flying through the communities and staying forever in Hive!
Nice to meet you!

I invite everyone to participate in the communities: HiveBR, MusicHive and SkateHive.
In addition to being a content creator, I am a Moderator and Curator in these communities.
Let's exchange ideas and evolve together.

Boelter hugs straight from Brasil!

boelter-upgrade.gif

Hello @boeltermc .Thanks fo the compliment. We'd love to check communities like you have mentioned here on hive.

fuck yeah! let's goooooo

Nice to meet you! You seem such a wonderful couple, it's just embracing to imagine the life you are living. We're looking forward to see some posts about homecooking as we love this as well.
Do you have some clay-pot traditional cooking? It's really great to find blogs like this one 🤗🥰💛🌏

Loading...