a mother's smile

in #mymother6 years ago

20180429_135307-1.jpg

hi steemians. As a way of introducing myself, I would like to share a bit of my life to you. I'm MARIBEL MIRAFUENTES, a high school teacher, teaching Filipino. One of the reasons I joined this group is to share my life experiences. My mother was the only one who raised me because my father died when I was 5 years old.

My mother isn't a perfect person. She wasn't even able to finish her studies. She had just studied until 3rd grade. When I was young, I couldn't understand why she would always remind me to act like a lady and should learn how to do all the things at home from cooking rice to feeding the pigs and working in the farm. I sometimes would talk back and would escape from all those chores. but sometimes I felt guilty so I did those tasks assigned to me.
As I grow up and follow the journey of my life, I realized how much I love my mother. She's still living in the province with my other siblings because when I offered her to live with me in the city she just smiles and says "(Di ko ganahan magsigeg lingkod!) I don't want to sit down all the time". Well, what can I do?
So this is it. I tried my very best to visit her every opportunity I have. And when I saw her smile everytime I visit her, it gives a great relief to my heart knowing that my mother is real happy to see me...

My mother will be turning 72 this May 30 and I plan to visit her and surprise her with something.
HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY TO YOU MY DEAR MAMA and HAPPY 72ND BIRTHDAY IN ADVANCE...

BY THE WAY HER NAME IS LUCENA VILLAMOR NELLAS

Sort:  

Congratulations @bella26! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

thank you steemit for this chance to share our thoughts...