You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chile (Part 1) Victor Jara in #mymusic (English)

in #mymusic6 years ago

Latin American culture and music is certainly one that I enjoy watching and listening most to. Although I do not know the language, the passion and emotion in them is amplifying. Thank you so much for bringing our attention to such a great artist of Chile. His music is beautiful and his voice is calming. Words cannot describe how I feel when I read the part about what happened to him in the end. It is so depressing that people can do such an atrocious act of torture and murder to protect their own interests :'( May his soul rest in peace.

Sort:  

Victor said in his last poetry : "One dead, another beaten as I could never have believed
a human being could be beaten
". It's the same with him, such kind of end of life is unbelievable. It is a horror!!!

Thank you for reading and letting me know your thoughts!

You are right, it is horror indeed. But I am happy his legacy lives on for the sacrifices he made, and with Steemians like yourself who took the time to research and write about him and reliving his cause. Thank you @ylich. I wish you a good coming weekend :)