My Name is What? A Writing Contest by @steemitachievers

Hi! My name is (what?)
My name is (who?)
My name is Slim Shady
Hi! My name is (huh?)
My name is (what?)
My name is Slim Shady
Hi! My name is (what?)
My name is (who?)
My name is Slim Shady
Hi! My name is (huh?)
My name is (what?)
My name is Slim Shady
Ahem, excuse me
Can I have the attention of the class
For one second?
-Eminem, My Name Is (rap intro)


Hey Steemit people, we have a contest!

steemitname.jpg

This is not a rap contest, not a singing contest like our intro. It's a writing contest all about your Steemit name or Steemit handles!

Who May Join:

Steemians anywhere and everywhere

Deadline:

Seven (7) days from now until the deadline on midnight of Wednesday, April 4, 2018 (Philippine Time)

How to Join:

  • Do us a favor and follow @steemitachievers and help us grow and make new friends.
  • Please upvote this post before the payout to help boost the prize pool.
  • Also, resteem this post, resteeming will help give it the maximum exposure and more people will upvote and join. This contest will benefit everyone involved if it succeeds.

Contest Rules:

  • This is a writing contest.
  • Please write about your Steemit name.
  • Why you chose it and what it means to you?
  • Given the chance to be able to change it, will you?
  • The blog post must not be below 100 words.

Other Tasks to be Done:

  • Refer as many Steemians as you can to share their stories about their names.
  • Leave the link to your post as a comment to this post so we will know you have an entry.
  • Use "mynameiswhat" as the first tag, “steemitachievers” as the second tag and the rest will be your own choice.

Prizes:

1st prize = 5SBD
2nd prize = 3SBD
3rd prize = 2SBD

The Respectable Judges:

The judge will be our very own @birjudanak @junebride @mermaidvampire @lebron2016 @g10a @long888

Criteria for Judging:

The above instructions should be followed - 10%
Impact of the Story- 60%
Formatting - 30%


Help us know you more by telling us a story of your Steemit name. Please join Steemit Achievers, we are a community of Steemians that help each other regardless of where you are from in the world. We are active and we help you grow.

In @steemitachievers we are a team and a family!

Join us on Discord and Facebook


#SteemitAchievers would like to also thank the continuous support of @surpassinggoogle and @paradise-found. You guys are really encouraging us to create the best versions of ourselves.


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:

https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens

With Steemgigs.org, everyone has something to offer! Support and post your gigs!


Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Here is my entry - great idea for a contest and I hope you get lots of entries :)
My Name is What? fitinfun!
my name is what fitinfun.jpg

Hello thank you for joining! #11

Thank you so much! Such a cool contest and i have read many interesting entries.

Awesome contest! This is super fun!

Joining! Let's support SA group!

Here is my entry to the contest. Thanks to @fitinfun for tagging me into this.

My Contest Entry

Here is my entry, right here, click here, for my contest entry to this contest for why I chose my name, @JoeyArnoldVN, and that is to combine my name and the country I lived in, Vietnam (VN), and I included 2 required tags, hashtags, in the entry post seen at the link here and I mentioned 2 other people to spread my entry and this contest to more people and I shared this contest, via my entry, to my over 4.5K Steemit Followers and I would not change my name as I said in my post. Here is the link to my post, my contest entry, before the deadline, 2018-04-04, Wednesday, today, Saturday, the 31st of March 2018. I followed all the rules to this contest. Thank you.

My Contest Link Here

https://steemit.com/mynameiswhat/@joeyarnoldvn/mynameiswhat-joeyarnoldvn

2015-02-23 JA on BUI VIEN with ANNA eat ahh.jpg

EDIT: and I upvoted and resteem this writing contest post, too.

Thank you for joining! #1

@steemitachievers
Thank you for a great contest, I was able to share my story and everyone else who participated.
:)

superfast dear!

Hola! heres my #MyNameIsWhat?
I hope you'd find time to read. <3

I hope I still have time to enter this contest. Here is my link. Thanks!!
https://steemit.com/mynameiswhat/@hippie-witha-gun/my-name-is-what

You got a 50.00% upvote and resteem from @ebargains courtesy of @steemitachievers. Thank you for using the @ebargains UPVOTE and RESTEEM bot.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP pool at the end of EACH voting round! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

This is cool!

WOW!!! HAHA! :D Apil man diay mo ni sir @long888 dai @junebride sa mga judges. Try nako mag apil ani pero, di man interesting akong steemit name uy. LOL :D Pero, I will try.. :D :D

tanan makita nimo na contest apil gyod para makatigum tag sbd diri hehe

HAHA! :D Lagi jud. :) Apil jud permi :)

hahaha apil uy kay wa mi kahibaw unsay meaning sa imong name

HAHA. Ambot sa akong dai.. Siya man pud nagbuhat anang username. LOL :D Kami nalang duha mag buhat ug entry sa contest. Interview'hon ra nako siya. LOL :D

Parang naintindihan ko pero curious skong malaman kung bakit naisip mu na pahirapan sarili mo at kami jan sa name mo lol! In fairness yan pinaka unique naencounter ko na name so far kasi nga hirap basahin haha!

Congratulations, your post received 20.00% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @steemitachievers! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

You got a 41.43% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @steemitachievers! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

Hi guys ♥ So this is my entry to @steemitachievers' writing contest. I hope you'll like it. Thank you! Keep Steeming and More Power!


https://steemit.com/mynameiswhat/@jeraterta/my-name-is-what

Thanks for joining! #2

Hi! this is my entry. It was fun doing it. You can check it at

https://steemit.com/mynameiswhat/@robiney/what-s-my-name-a-writing-contest-by-steemitachievers

:D

Thanks for joining! #3

Rock ‘N Roll @steemitachievers!!

Whaaaa...This is really cool..

this will be fun! hahahah i will join!

Now in the process of selecting finalists (all arts), see March Art Madness link below for tips and details:


http://steemit.com/stateofthearts/@stateofthearts/your-votes-begin-here-and-now

Thank you for joining! #4

thank you also for hosting this kind of contest.

Here is a link to my post for the contest. I hope you enjoy my thoughts about my name.https://busy.org/mynameiswhat/@carolynseymour/carolynseymour-is-my-steemit-name-why

hello thsnk you for joining! #6

You just planted 0.22 tree(s)!


Thanks to @steemitachievers

We have planted already 3216.23 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18560.65
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Yun o may pa-kontes sila! Ayoko sumali... baka manalo ako. Charot. Hahaha, nahahawa na ako kay lodi @pinay. hahaha.

hehe, ang bait nga non ipaubaya nalang daw niya sa iba alam kasi niya pag sumali siya siya talaga mananalo hehe

Hahahaha.

May typo haha yabang lang yun hindi bait :-D magsusubmit po ako after deadline wala naman ako kailangan pa isulat eh 😂😂😂

Minsan mas maganda huli. Mas may chance ma upvote o resteem pa hehe

Kaya lang naisip ko baka may kagaya lumabas ng nagplagiarize ako hmmm ipublish ko na kaya kahit yoko naman join ng contest contest except photocontests kasi gusto ko lang gamitin tags 😂

Haha! Ikaw kun ok ln sayo. Basta ba puno ng nsfw ok ln. Tngnan ko kun may plagiatrize pang nalalaman hahaha!

Hahaha 😂

Basahin nyo ung maikling kwento ko daliii. 😂

Asan? Wala naman. Dito ba? Haha!

Haha nakita nyo na eh. :D Sa post ko.

Basahin lang ha hindi ko iboboto kasi itlog na boto ko sana magkaroon hotdog before payout 😂

Hahaha, keribels, d m need iboto basta mag-comment ka. Charrr. Haha.

Hiiiii..This is my entry..Thank you so much!

https://steemit.com/mynameiswhat/@cinderz/my-name-is-what

Thanks for joining! #9

Hi @steemitachievers. thanks for hosting such a contest.

Here's my entry:

https://steemit.com/mynameiswhat/@happycrazycon/the-story-behind-my-steemit-handle

Steem on! :)

Hi thank you for joining! #12

Every word of your mind, you wrote very well. Hopefully you'll be giving us a good post like this.
I would like to say you keep it up and well done.

I want to join! I guess I have to make mine now. 👍👍

VERY INTERESTING! this could be a challenge for me...

Hello @steemitachievers here is my entry for your contest and may this serve as a simple support to our group steemitachievers.

https://steemit.com/mynameiswhat/@superjongky/my-name-is-what

Thank you for joining! #14

Here's my entry @steemitachievers. Know the story behind my Steemit username here: https://steemit.com/mynameiswhat/@jason04/my-name-is-what
Thank you:)

Thanks for joining! #19

Hello SA team! Here's my entry .. Thank you...

Here's my link please...
https://steemit.com/mynameiswhat/@tonie/my-name-is-what

Thanks for joining! #21

There are 3 pages
Pages