Child's Play - My Picture Day Submission Round 3

in #mypictureday7 years ago (edited)

I have one of the most blessed existences on the planet!!!

These two adorable beings are my playmates---
and boy do we play!



I live in community at the @gardenofeden.  Five year old Qiqi and three year old Noki, daughters of @quinneaker and @inokalrutz, are the most alive children I am blessed to know.  They are inspired, capable, responsible, inquisitive, geniuses, who live life with unsurpassable passion.  Everyday they do what they want (as long as it doesn't intrude on the freedom of others), so they engage in the things most valuable and important to them.  They have great focus, are incredible helpers, and have imaginations that will blow your mind!


Their daddy (@quinneaker) is a master of sustainability.  It's amazing how, at such a young age, they are already in tune with those values.  In the midst of our play, we were transforming into other creatures, so we whipped out paper from our trusty pile of junk mail, and made ourselves some masks.  I think I look a little Asian too!


Our big, square, outdoor coffee table is the perfect height for a lot of children's play.  This day there was a lot going on the table, under the table, through the table and reflected in the table.



This table sits on our wooden deck, where the bright blue sky peeks through the brilliant green tree branches and reflects upon the table, and the sun's rays cast shadows and highlights on the glass, while creating depth with the wooden deck below.



We unveiled our treasure box of goodies, stacked Duplos, drew graffiti on the table with a friend, glued gems and sequins, cut cards, painted nails,  and filled the bright green purse with our wares.


The dollies with their rainbow colored outfits joined in with us to compliment our day of vibrant color, laughter and creative play. 



Life is art at the @gardenofeden.  



The children bring it to life with the constant, in-your-face, exuberant, ecstatic reminder
of how free, enjoyable, spontaneous and joyous life can be.


I wish for you the life of play with your children.

Oh my god, what a blessing!


Find out more about QiQi and Quinn's awareness of parenting here.
Check out the @gardenofeden sustainable eco-village here.



Photos taken on my iphone for @timsaid's MyPictureDay Challenge.  
@timsaid is providing us with an incredible opportunity to share or daily existence.  
Check it out
here

Thanks Tim!


Sort:  

This is a really beautiful post @everlove
What an amazing life we have. I am so grateful that my girls and our community have you. U are a blessing of love and care. The girls have no better friend than you. Theres a reason they call you Shellie Momma!
<3 Love <3

EVERYDAY!!!!! Unfathomable awesomeness!!! It's really unbelievable how beneficial we are to each other. I am so blessed to have such magnificent BFFs. We have great appreciation for each other -- a deep down core connection we share. I am honored to be their Shellie Momma!!!

<3 So much love <3

<3 Blessed <3

Awwww, to this amazing post, this adorable exchange, and to your sweet spirit @everlove :}

Thank you @dreemit. sweet spirit--reflections of each other. Grateful for your comment and presence here.

Such an inspiring post! Thank you for sharing your stories, hope to read more soon

Really grateful that you enjoyed it @luny. You're welcome and I hope to share more soon!!! I appreciate your comment.

This sooooo just made my day. Thank you for that @everlove !

Such a beautiful post!

Thank you @quinneaker!! Blessed for the blessing!

I know you can feel the love @apollomission. Grateful to share such profound realities with you! <3

The gratitude is soooo mutual @everlove !

@everlove, thank you for introducing me to @gardenofeden and the whole family such a great example and I share your values. Planning on having a similar community going forwards and have been doing a lot of the things you do but in a smaller scale. Living in a communal house on the west coast of Sweden and we have a strong network of like minded people. Might head for Portugal next year to take it to the next level! :)

Great Idea!
Live the dream~*~

How fun it is that we connect here and have so much to share with each other. I love hearing about your house. I know very few people who are living in community. It's a blessing to have you here @reko.

Will you go to Portugal to Steemfest or for community?

Agreed, this is such a wonderful platform to share and connect. Love at first sight for me! ;)
I meant community but who knows might go to Steemfest aswell if I can make ends meet.

Will be time well invested @reko.

Lovely family! Keep smiling!


Thanks for being here!

Cómo puedo insertar ese gif @virtualgrowth

Enjoy your day!!

And so I am!!! Thanks for the wishes! Back to you @raghwendra!

Live so that when your children think of fairness, caring, and integrity, they think of you. 👨‍👩‍👧‍👦

What a blessing!

Enjoy your life :)

Indeed I am!

@everlove Ahahaha.. they are really cute and adorable... bonding with the family or kids is the best to have a good relationship and getting to know more each other... And you can teach them also...

PROVERBS 22:6
Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.

Kids are the greatest---so real, raw, vulnerable...and these children inquisitive, honest and full of life. Blessed am I.

Thanks for your comment @kennyroy.

It is very beautiful to guide the children in these stages of growth and to get rid of the vanal, greetings from Peru @everlove .

Greetings back to you @katari. Thanks for your heart-ful comment.

I have read earlier a post coming from their father... they are surely admirable and so cute. A delight to see. Followed you too.. looking forward to see more of your posts.

You are in for a beautiful ride @arnel. Grateful to have you here and to share with you.

You radiate happiness everywhere, great job!

What an awesome comment @linzy13. I appreciate your appreciation. Blessings to you.

Joy in every picture. Thanks for sharing @everlove

Oh so much love!!! Truly grateful and honored I am. I thank you for sharing @yurisincero

Beautiful! Have upvoted and will follow you as a fellow mommy! Please can you visit my post too, it's all about my two year old son: https://steemit.com/life/@sweetpea/adventures-of-a-tantruming-two-year-old

Thank you, from @sweetpea

Hello fellow mommy!!! Thanks for your support. I love that we can share some of the most important aspects of our lives @sweetpea. I'll stop by and give you a visit.

Family time is always the best time! :)

Gratefully for us that is anytime and all the time we want it to be!!! Thanks for the comment @bassmaster123!

You are such cuties)

Thanks @dinar!!! Nothing like being blessed by angels!

good )))