MyPictureDay : Buffet and Sunset by the bay

in #mypictureday6 years ago (edited)

LRM_EXPORT_20180210_212230.jpg

A week ago, I celebrated my birthday at a buffet restaurant. I've been craving for some seafoods, so I told my sister, cousin and roommate my plan. Two days before my birthday, I booked a reservation for four in Four Seasons Hotpot Restaurant in Mall of Asia.

BIRTHDAY BUFFET

Before we went there, I attended first the mass to thank God for another wonderful year in my life. Although work lately has been tough, I still survived it at the end of the day. And also I asked for a birthday gift (I'd tell you when it's been granted 😊)

After the mass, I went home to pick up my companions to the buffet. We were an hour early, so we decided to walk along the boulevard while waiting for the restaurant to open.

When we got back, the receptionist was already giving reservation numbers. I waste no time, went to her and got our reservation number. At the strike of 11 am, they were already calling the numbers. We were 10th. By the time they're calling number 9, some walk ins interrupted, so the receptionist attended to them. I was like ugh! Why?! I AM ALREADY HUNGRY! I hadn't eaten breakfast yet because I was preparing for the buffet. But instead of being irate about it, and since it's my birthday, we just laughed it off. Then finally! Our number was called. We immediately went inside. Put out belongings in the table and dashed off to the food.

I roam around to check out which one's I wanted to try first. Then I got to the end where the seafoods were located. I ordered shrimps, squid and shellfish for grilling. When the attendant asked for our table number, I was just looking at him, wondering what was he talking about? Then I remembered before I dashed off that the attendant that guide us to our table was blabbering about our table number. Obviously I wasn't listening to him. So I called my sister over the phone for the table number. Apparently, no one listened to the attendant. She doesn't know either our table number. Haha Good thing I was observant, so I told her to check it on the edge of the table.

I went back after I ordered the seafood. When I got back there was already a hotpot in the middle of the table. They say, when you are at a buffet, you should eat what you don't ordinarily eat. But I am sucker for sinigang, so I ordered sinigang for hotpot. Haha. Then I went to the meat and fish area to get the ingredients for our sinigang. The salmon first caught my eye. I took 3 salmon belly and also shrimps to cook in our hotpot.

Whenever I eat at a buffet, I see to it that I get to eat their japanese cuisine which is mostly maki. This time I fought the urge to go there and pick up maki. I get easilly full when I eat them. All I wanted was to eat as many seafoods I can get.

Two hours later, I was already full. But I don't want to stop yet. So I stood up and roam to burn the foods I ate and to give space to another round of foods. When I passed by the japanese cuisine, I saw the raw salmon! My favorite!! I grabbed a plate and picked some salmon. It was delicious!!!

Then my sister joined in. We we're about to get some desserts when I saw the staffs holding plates with cakes on it and a writing which says happy birthday. I told my sister that dessert can wait and we have to go back to our table because the staff are about to sing me.a happy birthday song.haha

LRM_EXPORT_20180212_053329.jpg

Free lunch + free cake, what else can I ask for?
Though the cake was just okay, I'm still grateful for their gift. After some pictures and greetings , we went back to eating.

We went back for dessert. I got a 3 different flavored ice cream and a bowl of yoghurt sprinkled with chocolates and mallows.

LRM_EXPORT_20180210_212223.jpg

I also tried some of their juices. I love the fresh mix. I went to the milo shake after but I was disappointed that it didn't turn into shake. It's just milo mixed in water.

It was already 2:30pm when we gave up. We were already in a food coma. Also, the buffet sections were already closed. To cap off our buffet, we had some coffee.


SUNSET VIEWING

Next on the list, was to drink coffee in CBTL located in the connecting bridge of the two buildings across where we were eating. My sister said it's a good spot for sunset viewing.

At 5pm, we went up to wait for the setting of the sun. But while we wait, we or should I say, my cousin did not miss the opportunity to have a photoshoot. My sister and I loves taking pictures, while my cousin loves being taken. So we became her instant photographer.

LRM_EXPORT_20180210_212202.jpg

The area is a good spot for taking photographs. The location is good. We got to play with the surroundings.

LRM_EXPORT_20180210_212212.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_20180212_053239.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_20180212_053250.jpg

And then the sun sets in. We got ready for the sight in front of us. All camera's are up and ready to capture the sunset. A few sunset shots I took:

LRM_EXPORT_20180210_212141.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_20180210_212126.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_20180210_212112.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_20180210_212103.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_20180210_212055.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_20180210_212034.jpg

After the sunset, we decided to go home. It was already dark and we still have work the following day.

It was just a simple celebration. I was never a fan of big or grand celebration. In fact, when I turned 18, I didn't celebrate my debut. I don't like that kind of stuff. I wasn't the type to entertain guests. Haha. I am an introvert especially during special occasions. I usually stay inside our house and let my parents do the entertaining. As what I have said to one of my friend, I'm not used to be on the spotlight. I'm more of the one who puts someone into the spotlight.

So there goes my birthday celebration. How about you? How do you celebrate your birthday?

Pictures were taken using my Samsung S7 mobile phone