Historical Mysteries - Always Capturing My Curiosity

in #mysteries3 years ago

One of the topics that fascinate me and never seem to get enough of is historical mysteries. Unsolved crimes/disappearances fall into this category as well. Not only do the facts of the scenarios drive my curiosity, but some of the theories you'll find online are wildly entertaining.
Take Jack the Ripper or the JFK shooting, for example. Both cases have generated thousands upon thousands of theories, some that make sense and others that sound less realistic than a Jules Verne novel. I enjoy many of the YouTube accounts that dive into the mysteries and also some of the online communities dedicated to developing theories about what may or may not have happened.
If you're reading this, what is your favorite historical mystery, unsolved crime(s), or unsolved disappearance that you have a theory about or just enjoy reading about in general? Let me know; I am generally curious and trying to cure some boredom!