Let our failures define us!

in #mystory6 years ago (edited)

Come join me on my journey of failurism.

I was born in a third world country with no literacy nor numeracy skills. The schooling system was different than how it is in the UK; if you failed your exams you don't get to progress to next year, while your friends move on. I continously failed year after year.

At the age of nine I moved to UK and did not learn much English until I was fourt-teen years of age and was not confident to speak the language until I turned eight-teen.

I failed everything in High School, I failed again in college and this isn't one of those survival success stories where I sell books but a reality of failurism that defines me and still failing.

I had the courage to call local University 4 weeks before they start and told them what I got in college but wanted to progress to University and obtain a degree. I was told I cannot enrol onto University degree yet but I can after I've successfully completed Foundation Degree and I said where do I sign.

I was very impulsive about getting into University. I started failing University, but somehow just about managed to get the minimum marks to move onto next year. Same thing happened when I was in the first year of University, took me 3 years to get past 2nd year - while others graduated in that time period. Took me 2 years to complete my final year and this was not part time just for clarification.

I choose not to give up, I kept on getting up but life took it's course it kept on knocking me down. I learnt to understand failure is important part of our life and those that fear failurism are not living.

I began taking risks and began running towards failure. Since I have not failed like before but not successful either in its own right.

Do you want to learn more about what I did that was different? How I turned my £2,500 into £10,000 in 4 weeks and yet making more?

I know it's not millions like what we like to see or hear but it is a big deal for me.

For over one year now, I have been posting on social networking sites with no success, no followers, no likes, shares and so on. I am still failing in some aspect in my life. I welcome anyone wanting to mentor.

I have knowledge, I know ways to help others, I am struggling to reach out to people though.

Share your failures in the comments section below.

Sort:  

Failure is a very important path to success. The famous Edison failed many times until he discovered how to make the light bulb work. So my strong view is to embrace failure completely and learn how to turn that failure around to success. Life is sweet on the other side of failure which is SUCCESS. This is a nice post dear friend. You have been through a lot, but thank God you are here with a beautiful story to share. I love you friend, stay motivated always. Cheers.

Thank you very much. It is the positive posts like this that wants me tl write more.

I am greatful for your comments. Thank you

You are welcome dear friend. That is why forums like steemit are created from time to time; to keep us all positively fired up in optimism (tendency to expect the best, or at least, a favourable outcome) as we press toward our high goals in life. Cheers friend and enjoy your day! Stay blessed.

I couldn't agree more with you. I now look forward to daily quality posts.

It is people like you who give me energy and keep me going.

Thank you for the awesomeness

So how did you make money? Share yout ideas so we can benefit from your experience.

Watch out for the next post on how i began my jpurney towards making money. Will post later today.

That will be nice. Try to use simple words so that many people will understand how things work.

Im new to all of this - will definitely keep your feedback in the back of my mind.

You're going to be the NEXT Jack Ma. :)

nice steemiyan

Thank you - watch out for future posts and do you think use of pictures gets a better engagement from people?

I think failure is very important as well. Everybody needs a reality check every now and then. Makes you try even harder. :)

100% correct and this is the mesaage I am giving out too.

Please take a look at my other recent posts too. Feel free to give me thumbs up if you like them.

If you love them please resteemit.

Thank you.

Realmente me identifico mucho con tu articulo, creo que todos debemos utilizar los fracasos para aprender y seguir adelante. Aquellos que se estancan pensando que no podran lograr sus sueños son quienes realmente fracasan... mientras sigamos siempre avanzando y buscando los medios para cumplir nuestras metas, los errores o tropiezos del camino no podran llamarse nunca fracasos! Saludos desde Venezuela! Un país donde actualmente necesitamos mas motivacion que nunca para no desmayar en esta situacion tan dificil.

I'm afraid i don't speak the language to understand what you said.

I really identify a lot with your article, I think we should all use the failures to learn and move forward. Those who stagnate thinking that they can not achieve their dreams are those who really fail ... as long as we keep moving forward and looking for the means to achieve our goals, the mistakes or stumbles of the road can never be called failures! Greetings from Venezuela! A country where we currently need more motivation than ever to not faint in this difficult situation.

You are 100% - our failures is not a sad event but it is a reflection event which teaches us our weakness that we need to work on to improve and better ourselves.

But of we take our failures and dwell on our weaknesses than we are really boomed.

Hi man, i have just read your post and i had the impression of honesty extremely good! I am a French young man and i wish you to install Steemit Chat! I wanna talk to you :)

Hi - how do i download steem chat- not been using this a lot only have started to use steemit more.

I want to be professional blogger but with 100% honesty where not only can readers related and connect but feel the trust too.