Myths & Legends week 5

in #myths-legends6 years ago

Hi, thank you for your contest, which always enlivens my imagination. My work today refers to the legend of the Nymphs who are believed to be daughters of Zeus.

They are maidens who inhabit the countryside, the forest and the waters. They are usually found in caves where they are entertained by singing and dancing.
Within the classification of them we have the "Nymphs of the woods, groves and meadows", where it was believed that sometimes they appeared and frightened the lonely travellers.
I hope you like my drawing.

ninfafinal.jpg

ninfa del bosque paso1.jpg

Sort:  

What fascinate me is that myths of ancient Greek are still vivid, relevant and inspirational. And they smoothly infuence digital space on whom ancient Greeks knew nothing about. Upvote from me.

Thanks for stopping by to see my work.

Love the dryad you made! X