The cleverest bird

in #myths6 years ago

1515070388.304825-.jpg
Perhaps, the earliest known communication between owls and wisdom is their association with Athena as the Greek goddess of wisdom is often represented holding an owl. Their excessively big eyes and constant serious, almost thoughtful look make a wisdom impression as though owls a cut above all other birds. In legends, folklore, children's fairy tales of Hollywood, an owl were always night watchmen — sometimes ominous, but always wise. Unfortunately, owls actually are in closer to the lower degree of mental capacities of birds, and the crow is considered the cleverest bird.be1f22688c8167982fb9bab53e9b29d8.jpg

Sort:  

I'd like to hang out with those two guys!

WOW !!! did you click that image ?

yea that owl's a wake 'n baker

I swear when I looked in the mirror this morning that was me. Great shot!

good post, nice pics. you have my upvote. let's support our good content.

I really like, really interesting this photo. The right shots.

Lovely shot!

@bigshot
it seems that the owl had been smoking in that picture!

Lol they look like they are in some really depth conversation! Great pic!

Gracias por seguirme espero también tus votos para ayudarnos. un abrazo

Love this Photo! @bigshot I just set up a witness server and would really appreciate your vote for witness :) Vote for @dabmasterjay for witness!

Wow,,, I know you like animal, and I like your profetion,, thank you have following me in steemit

I agree with your opinion.

great timing

일촉즉발!!! @hantaehoon
먹이와 함께~
18.png

wow,, it so cool :)

I never knew about crows being the cleverest bird. We learn something new each day.