who is cleverer than a cat or a dog?

in #myths6 years ago

e58345aebdc0a87c3291aa1366d650d5.jpg

Dogs have twice more, than at cats, neurons in a cerebral cortex – the area which is responsible for thinking, planning and difficult behavior was established by scientists. Results of work have been published in the Frontiers in Neuroanatomy magazine.

Researchers have compared a brain of several animal species, including cats, dogs, lions, brown bears, raccoons, polecats. As it has appeared, dogs in a cerebral cortex have about 530 million neurons while at cats – only 250 million (for comparison, in bark of a human brain about 16 billion neurons). According to researchers, the amount of neurons in this area defines ability of an animal to draw conclusions proceeding from last experience.

maxresdefault.jpg

However, according to authors of work, cats are for certain not silly, just it is more difficult to study them. So, at the beginning of 2017 the Japanese scientists have come to a conclusion that cats aren't sillier than dogs – they are capable to remember what happens to them, and if necessary to get the necessary information from memory.

90711 (1).jpg

Besides, the attention of researchers was drawn by raccoons – despite the small size, by amount of neurons of a cerebral cortex they don't concede to dogs.

cat_and_dogs_25_38.jpg

Sort:  

Great post. Love the pictures!

do you have any animals? You should post them! =)

We have two dogs, two cats, two rabbits and very soon two guinea pigs.

Good post, happens for my blog in order that you see my adventures and phrases

Hello @bigshot I already follow you back and upvote your post, please upvote my post to, thankyou😊

HAHAHAHAHA!!!! Love it!
I was suppose to be saving up my power so it can regen but I had to vote on this.

I enjoyed reading this post! The dogs get my vote.

That's a great post, really interesting information. It makes me think of our cat. We have a cat that thinks she is a real bad ass and has the reputation. She has been known to chase down pit bulls and other dogs that dare to enter her yard. It;s funny though she'll chase and attack them but comes to halt as soon as she hits the sidewalk, she won't chase them any further. There are also a couple of neighbor people she doesn't care for and will chase and attack them also. There is one neighbor that will either peek around the corner of the trailer next door to see if she is in the yard or sometimes call to see if it's safe to come by, if she's outside or not. Cat's are cool and can be hilarious and entertaining too.
She certainly remembers everything it seems like and is very territorial and very protective of me!Issabella.JPG

The framework of the study always shapes the outcome. So if we studied the psychic-healing nature of cats, the vibrational healing nature of their purring etc? To define "clever" only by neurons? But I LIKE that you open the question. Best wishes on a gorgeous day in Thailand.

Interesting post
I upvoted ur post~^^

Haha. So much love this post. Bridging the gap between dogs and cats which is smart. Nice one
I upvoted your post
@bigshot

that's why a dog is easy to teach than a cat, I've never succeed in teaching my cat to go to it's corner to pee or pup, it's always peeing on my shoes!

El gato es más listo. Te sigo. Visita mi blog. Tienes mi voto./he cat is smarter. I follow you. Visit my blog You have my vote.

Wow, the cat punch is stronger than the dog one!

Thank you for following me !!

I love this! :)D

Thanks to those who have been here a while and those who are new. we can do it, as you can see Steemit is going strong and the Steemcoin is up also and that's great it's coming up on the five dollar mark per coin and Steemcash is up too. So far the site is great and do what they say they will I just do my half of the work and the site does the rest. Post good blogs and you could make good money it's not hard I just keep at it. and try to keep those eyes on my blogs and with all the new up coming line up Dtube,streeming,xxx, as well as others soon to come means steemit will be bigger soon. That's more channels of revenue and more revenue means more smiles and happy people the kind I love to interact with don't you. So come on let's get to blogging and enjoy our Steemit site to the maximum get your friends near you to join as well and you will not feel so alone or instantly start making new friends on Steemit most of all let's get those posts out so that cash can come in.

me encantan los animales, buenísima tu publicación éxitos...

lol. nice post. upvote already..

nice post, I love dogs more than cats.

Nice post 👍
Upvoted amd followed you

So funny picture @bigshot

wonderful :-)

I think cats are more independent, and that's the reason:)

"cats are for certain not silly, just it is more difficult to study them" - that sentence perfectly describes cats. anyway, i love all animals (even spiders) :)

hahahaha me encanto / i love

This is not just a good post, its a great one. The information about these two great animals has been helpful.

@bigshot Post upvoted and resteemed. Please do same for me, will appreciate it.

I believe the dog is way more stupid then the cat. But of my life depended on something o would choose to thrust the dog. Your dog would sacrfeice their life for you. But the cat would just watch, turn around and fall asleep while you are chopped up by a crazy ax man.

^^ HaHaHa ~
Nice post

Los gatos no son tontos, son solo independientes .Buen post, te felicito.!

Cats are just too smart to be explored.

Ho ho ho ^0^

Hi @bigshot, let's help each other. I have followed you on Steemit, follow me back please!

This is why i love having dogs and cats :) best of both worlds. Thanks for the fun read, can't wait to see what other stuff you post!

Cheers~

jajajajajajajaj they are great those images, very funny!

Congratulations @bigshot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @bigshot! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bigshot! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!