You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎸#mytunes : ♯ Weekly Music List || Nº10 ♯

in #mytunes5 years ago

Well, I have to share this one.

I only heard the latest release from RIDE last week... and immediately fell in love with it. I've been listening to it all week. I reviewed it for a #tunes and #sonicgroove post — you can read it here

Best of all....

I'M GOING TO SEE THEM LIVE TONIGHT!!!!

I had no idea they were even touring, and when I looked up this track on YouTube to include in the post, I noticed someone commented about them touring in Australia in September... looked it up, and sure enough, discovered they were playing in Melbourne tonight. So bought my ticket without thinking twice, and now I'm getting ready to get my old-school shoegazing on....

I'm sure I'll be reviewing the gig for a future post!!

Sort:  

I read your "Ride review" post the other day, I enjoyed It too much and some of the comments in It but you touched so many missed bands of those times that I got stuck listening to some of them, Ride included ofc, and forgot commenting lol
You're so fortunate of having the oportunity to see them live, enjoy!
I watched this video the other day, awesome!
Thanks for coming and sharing stuff. Added to the list Here
Love'n hugs ❤️