You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Wartime Diary.. The Mysterious Russian Soul

in #mywartimediary2 years ago

Hello, dear Erika. I'm so happy to hear from you. Well, life goes on. Nick called today, he is worried... Nat is busy with preparation to her boyfriend's birthday (tomorrow). My mom isn't good. Her kidneys are almost failed. She made a lot of tests, some indicators are 3-5 times above normal. She lost more than 10 kg and almost stopped eating. The attending nephrologist prescribed new medicine, and cancelled some that she were taking. And appetite came back to her yesterday, for the first time for a long while.

I try to work, although I know I'm not good at it now. Besides, it's still terribly cold, +14 in my apartments, and I so much look forward for spring to bring some warmth.

I have read all posts and articles on my feed about the feeling of guilt and such, cried my tears, and hopefully feeling better. They say (and I agree) the only result that can satisfy is victory. Therefore, we are living in a "bad stress" now, and it's wrong to expect maximum productivity from yourself. Today, I saw an opinion of someone from US that war will lasts years, and felt cold horror. Then... I say to myself that they all were wrong in their expectations when it started, so maybe they are wrong now too.😨

Sort:  

Oh dear, so many bad news!!!! I'm so sorry to hear about all this. Your mom would need hospitalization and medical care most likely. I wish I could bring here here and you as well.

Today, I saw an opinion of someone from US that war will lasts years, and felt cold horror. Then... I say to myself that they all were wrong in their expectations when it started, so maybe they are wrong now too.😨

I'm very skeptical about this and don't think the war can last years. Russia doesn't have the resources to continue this madness for years. They were not able to take over Ukraine in a month and a half, have huge losses and no support from outside. What are they going to do? I don't believe that story or prediction. So I don't think you should be worrying about that.

Your mom would need hospitalization and medical care most likely.

She take pills and stays at home, so far. The doctor said she will need a surgery again, something about veins and arteries that are weak and bad, I didn't get it. Anyway, it's possible only after she gets better, and this is good because I don't know what to do about it right now. 😧

I don't believe that story or prediction. So I don't think you should be worrying about that.

With this (what you say) in mind, you have a point. Thank you for a positive opinion! You are my sunshine 💛
xo