You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Wartime Diary. Birthday and long-distance relations. Day 84

in #mywartimediary • 2 years ago

Thank you @livinguktaiwan 💖

You know, I have friends that have nothing in common, and I used to celebrate my birthday with different "groups" separately :) It could take few days. The record of the latest celebration with my girlfriend whom I am still in touch was 3 months :D :D As you see, you're not late at all.

I always have you in my thoughts and know it's mutual. But you know, we really need to communicate with people in person time after time. Even simply being among people make the one feel better.

Concerning Nick. I am both proud of him and worried about him. I recently recalled how he first came home after the start of the war, it has been 2 weeks or so. He had changed a lot, seemed like a stranger, emotionally detached. And suddenly I realized that most likely he was scared, because he saw and knew more than I did. We all are just humans. But hopefully, he will be helpful there, same as where he is now, and they will use his intelligence not just hands.