My Most Exciting and Memorable Nigerian Event | Entry For Democracy Day Contest. 2

in #naijademocracy6 years ago (edited)

After reading what the contest required of the contestants, i was a bit confused because i don't get if we are to write about Events that we have attended in Nigeria like Weddings, Dedications, etc or Events that has something to do with Nigeria entirely like Democracy day, Independent day etc... But anyways i will go with the latter.

images (14).jpeg

Most memorable and exciting Nigerian event i have attended is the Childrens day that just passed two (2) days ago. I came back home after the semester and i decided to do something for the kids in my compound before going back to school.

So that day i met their parents and asked them for permission to take them out for the children's day. They were happy and made me promise to take care of their kids which i did.

I took them to The government field in Nsukka, Enugu state which was just about 30minutes drive from where i stay. And i made sure they all had a good time cause added to the entertainment, i also bought them stuff. The kids i took there were about six (6).

download (3).jpeg

Going to this event was very very memorable for me particularly because of the marching competitions that was done by various secondary schools in Nsukka. It reminded me of about 8 years ago when i was still a student of Nsukka High School. I took part in such Marching in the childrens day and my school won. It indeed brought back good memories.

images (16).jpeg

That day was very memorable for me because i got to see alot of kids all in one place and looking at their happy faces, i saw promises of a better Nigeria in future. I also got a chance to make the kids i went with happy and even when i travel, they will always remember me for taking them there to celebrate and mingle with their fellow kids instead of just staying at home. I got to talk to them and they told me they have never gone for any Chidrens day celebration too, so am happy i gave them that opportunity.

images (17).jpeg

Asides the march past, there were other competitions and presentations like dancing, singing, football (Finals between NTS and DHS), and many other fun stuffs. Its sad i didnt go with my phone so i can take good care of the kids without being distracted, so sadly i couldn't take pictures. That was a bad decision, i know but am happy they all came back home very fine and happy. They just couldn't wait to show their parents what i bought them and everything they saw.

The 27th May 2018 children's day was indeed the most memorable and exciting Nigerian event i ever attended.

Image source: google.com

DQmS1VYzPn492k7FQEmfEEWcjp72tZwKM7FQiLvZzMNNy8U_1680x8400.jpg

CLICK HERE TO PARTICIPATE IN THIS CONTEST IF YOU ARE NIGERIAN.

DQmS1VYzPn492k7FQEmfEEWcjp72tZwKM7FQiLvZzMNNy8U_1680x8400.jpg

CLICK TO PARTICIPATE IN THE 1st CONTEST IF YOU ARE NIGERIAN. IT'S STILL OPEN.