You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oscars 2020

in #namcontest4 years ago (edited)

I love Hollywood movies - it shows a lack of good taste, but I can live with it.
And fortunately, East Asian movies have begun to draw my attention lately. I've just finished watching "Shoplifters." It was unexpectedly powerful!
By the way, I left you a comment earlier today, and I am gonna listen to your podcast later tonight (in fact, I've already listened to most of it, but something came up and i had to stop at some point).
So, still your fan:)
Ah, and I'm learning Spanish - I haven't learnt much yet, but hope to hablar contigo en espanol pronto.

Sort:  

I love Hollywood movies - it shows a lack of good taste, but I can live with it.

I allow you to be forgiven by the universe, for that sin ;>)

I watched Shop Lifters in an arthouse cinema in The Netherlands, last Summer. I really liked it a lot but had forgotten about. Thanks for the reminder :>)

Cool you're learning Spanish. I would need to polish mine ( it has become dusty due to Portuguese taking over ) antes que podemos hablar juntos ;>)

Un abrazo desde Portugal,

Vincent