You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Outline as Road Map to Success! [NaNoWriMo Prep]

in #nano8 years ago

That's exactly what I'd envisioned using the platform for! It allows us an audience to write for and keeps us accountable. I hope that everyone will make a post about their writing goals for the competition (if they are doing less than the 50k) and use a post to share their daily labour. It can be scary to share without editing, but also allows us to reward each other with upvotes and comments and the authors can seek feedback as they write.
We can support each other.

I encourage everyone to use part of their daily writing post as a process journal entry to write about their writing for the day.

come join us in steemit.chat at #nano

I'm in Santa Cruz, California.

Sort:  

This is my first year as a volunteer Municipal Liaison for the Florida:Elsewhere group. We simply don't have enough people to make local write-ins worth the time and effort so I'm organizing some Tweet chats and maybe a google hangout for the non-steemit peeps in my region.