Sort:  

no, I got the lucid image built finally, but when I run it , it tries to pull updates from the old archive.ubuntu repo when it should be old-releases.ubuntu...

Anyone know how to fix this???

Nope, I think I have it again! it's finally compiling under i386 lucid.... I am going to write a guide and host all the packages needed to do this for you guys... This would be incredibly hard to reproduce for many people, even people that know what they are doing....

very frustrating, still no go, can't build the dependencies file on lucid..... still..

still stuck.... Going back to trying to get it to go on precise, i dunno... I'm stuck...

UPDATE:
Success, I built the windows qt exe successfully, but still having some problems loading it now due to leveldb issues...

I GOT IT!!!!!! It's working!!!!! Windows EXE created and launched successfully!!!