Don't mistake my kindness for stupidity!!

in #narcissist7 years ago (edited)

I am a kind and caring person and always have been, but do not mistake my kindness for stupidity. I am not someone you can control and manipulate to validate your own existence. I used to be that way, easily controlled and manipulated but my ex husband took care of that. I will never make those mistakes again!!

He was a very controlling, narcissistic, psychopathic man who “gas lighted” me on a regular basis. I was naive in thinking he really did love me. These type of people are incapable of loving anyone but themselves. And yet, they never feel like they are good enough so they need to control someone to make themselves feel superior.

He came very close to convincing me and those around me that I was truly crazy and needed to be locked up in a mental facility. It almost worked!! But he made a couple of huge mistakes and I caught on to what he was doing. Luckily it was not too late.

Today I found myself in an all too familiar situation. Someone trying to control and manipulate me for their gain and their personal validation. It won’t happen!! Do not mistake my kindness for stupidity!! I see through your games!! I cut you from my life. Do not contact me! Do not post about me!! Do not stalk me here on steemit or anywhere. Just simply go away!! I will not have you in my life in any form even though you live thousands of miles away.

Make no mistake, I will fight back if you bother me in any way again. I don’t need this aggravation from you or anyone else. And I won’t put up with it!!

In the words you used to threaten a fellow steemian, “this won’t go good for you”!! YOU know who YOU are, I don’t need to put a name in here and add to making matters worse. YOU have done enough!!

fullsizeoutput_483.jpeg

name-graphics-alice-627172.gif

Sort:  

This type of bullying is happening more and more on social media and in the lives of many people. Good job on taking a stand and continue to do so.

@basicstoliving I will never let someone get that kind of control over me again. Thanks so much for your reply. It is sad to see that it is happening on here as well. I do not know of any real recourse when someone gets out of line on here, so if there is something that can be done, I hope someone steps forward and shares it with us.

I can tell you they do not like being named!

I am sure they don't. I am not going to post any names unless the nonsense continues. Then I will have no recourse but to take further action. I just want them to leave me alone.

Been there done that and no thanks those people are NOT welcome in my life! After a year on YT and being targeted by them going so far as to damage my property to the tune 0f $100,000. I have nothing left for them and will take the steps needed for my life.... Family Friendly content and YT trolls working in teams are poles apart from real people. Resteemit to get the word out to others!

Thanks so much @weetreebonsai I appreciate your comments. It starts to make you bitter after a while. I am trying so hard to not become bitter but I am dang tired of this. Those types of people need to get their own life and leave good people alone.

Their attempts to shut me up was using gossip and whispering lies into so many ears that as a Mod it created conflicts so I walked away from the channels that wanted me there to keep an eye in their chats and the comments section of their videos.. And yes it is classed as a hate crime when you attack a minister for keeping it family friendly...

Unfortunately, I think it is a hate crime no matter what. They do not like losing at their game and will almost always try to get even in some way. I almost feel sorry for this type of person, they are the ones with such a low self esteem in many ways, it is sad.

I totally agree thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

@othmanesl thank you so much!!

Wow, this post really moved me. I'm so sorry about your ex husband, I hope you have moved on from that period in your life and are much happier now :)

@charliesydney yes I have moved on from that but I did learn some valuable lessons to take with me. Don't be too trusting of people!! Keep an eye on them until they prove they are trustworthy and verify everything!! Thanks Charlie, hope your trip is going well!!

Something's not right here. You are not the person you're pretending to be, i was suspicious when you jumped on that person that commented on my introduction post, and then did not follow me when i was very kind to you. I may be new to steemit, but i'm not new to this "projection of the self", onto an innocent person.
I am a studying psychology at Uni, and I have the education to understand what is going on with this post. I have unfollowed you.

Seriously that is so dang funny. You don't get a 30 rep being on steemit one day. I would have to guess this is another fake account. You also do not know what this post is about if you are who you claim you are, which I seriously doubt. As for me not following you right a way, I was in the middle of several things at once and no did not get to it immediately, sorry my time schedule does not suit you, whoever you are. Glad you are gone as I don't need your crap either. You have been flagged and down voted, whoever you are.