You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandmother's medicines (Indigenous Yopo) [Eng-Esp]

in #naturalmedicine4 years ago

@auelitairene, thank you so very much for putting this article together for the community <3 Yopo has always really been intriguing to me. I really appreciate the information about how its cleansing the body. I can really imagine the stillness needed for taking this medicine! And the energy exchange you mention - the sharing a prayer - so beautiful. I try to keep this in mind myself when practicing any form of healing. The practitioner must remain calm and clear <3

Sort:  

Yes, I will continue to write about this medicine and share all that I can to help others understand this beautiful world that gives us awareness and health.

Important know that Yopo for the piaroas, if every medicine that you take by the nose or snort.

The yopo that i mentioned here, is a medicine made with tabacco and not to be confused with ñua.

Adiwa!