You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NATURAL MEDICINE NEW YEAR CHALLENGE: What's Your Healing Resolution?

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago (edited)

So does this mean you have drunk spiced rum, mulled wine and prosecco in the same night before? lol

I'll have to give this some thought. I have a general idea of what my resolutions are. I always viewed resolutions as obligations in the past, obligations to benefit others for them to be happier with me. Then, for a time, I stopped doing resolutions altogether. In recent years, I've been viewing them as goals, that we do for ourselves, not for others or to please others. But my first reflex when I think "resolution" is to think of what others want of me. However, I know that "resolute" is to be determined in one's chosen path. So I always need to give more thought and to figure out what my personal chosen path will be that I feel resolute about in regards to the coming year.

Thankfully, I still have ten days to think and write about it :D

Sort:  

Ah @binkypod you clearly haven't met me yet... haha. I like your contemplation of the word 'resolution'. I see it as a goal setting activity and there's definitely literature that says to write or articulate it makes it more likely we will put it in action.

Posted using Partiko Android