How to place a LIMIT BUY of LOTUS on Leo DEX?

I have noticed that some contributors at #veganuary have troubles purchasing LOTUS on Leo DEX.
@lizelle gave me this great idea to make a post give a few tips that I know.
I had troubles understanding some activities in the past and people on Hive community always kindly helped me out. 🙏
If there is something to correct or add in my post, please say in the comments.

How to place a LIMIT BUY on Leo DEX?

You can first cancel your open orders as you may have all of your tokens in open orders.

  1. You want to look for a seller in the bottom right corner.
    Posnetek zaslona (16).png
  2. Choose one of the prices in ASK. It's a price of one LOTUS, sellers ask for.
    Because you wish to buy at least 20 LOTUS make sure, that the amount of LOTUS sellers are selling, is higher than 20.
    Posnetek zaslona (17).png
  3. Choose a seller, click on the price you wish to buy at and it will locate in BUY window at the left.
  4. Type in the quantity of LOTUS you wish to buy (at least 20 in this example).
    Posnetek zaslona (15).png
  5. Click BUY.

Where to find transaction history?

I don't know where to find it on Leo DEX and if somebody does, please let me know.

But I do find it on Peaked Hive Engine Wallet.

  1. Go to your wallet on Peaked.
  2. Go to HIVE ENGINE WALLET.
  3. Scroll down where you can find your transaction history of LOTUS.
    Posnetek zaslona (19).png
    Your transaction history of LOTUS should look like this:
    Posnetek zaslona (14).png
    I hope this post was helpful.
Sort:  

Thank you so much for your help and for this post @blackberryskunk, I simply couldn't get my orders to go through successfully until I followed these steps. I'm a real noob when it comes to trading🤯

Please, don't get scared of it, once you do it a couple of times you know the deal and you get some basic understanding of it, I found out that trading can be a useful and interesting skill, try to get some basic knowledge about it, there are big odds that you reveal a new talent. 🤓

I will certainly look at this some more to get the understanding but really appreciate your help as I got stuck at the very last step;)

It was not a problem for me, I'm happy to help if I can and we both learned some things from each other!

I managed right away thanks to your precise instructions and of course finding the transaction record was easy after you mentioned it.

No problem at all! 😊

Wow = amazing.

thanks so much for showing people how and helping people out. You are awesome!

I'm really happy that everything worked out! 🤗