You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rose and wildberry chocolate mousse cake | Love of a woman

in #naturalmedicine3 years ago (edited)

I'm not a fan of using non-edible stuff on my food. Especially cakes look great with some edible flower decorations, but fresh, always looks and tastes better than dried. You have to make sure they were not treated with pesticides or heavy fertilisers if you wish to use them in your kitchen. I just pick up the petals from my rose bush in the garden. I make syrups, jellies and dry it for tea. Roses are also helping with balancing female hormones.
Thank you for stopping by @justclickindiva, I'm glad to read your posts here!
I wish you a great week too! 💚

Sort:  

Thank you for explaining. I have heard of edible flowers. Yes, you definitely have to be wary of pesticides and fertilizers. I see you have numerous food posts. I'll try to remember to visit your posts in the future for tips on delicious natural delicacies.

See you around girl 💚