You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witch Hazel Extract - Day 233 - Haiku - Great for Skin, Hair, and So Much More! UPDATED - with Instructions

in #naturalmedicine5 years ago (edited)

You're welcome!

This post has been several years in the making. I was on a plant walk led by a gentleman who lives outside Crossville, where he teaches others to recognize edible and medicinal plants native to and naturalized in our area.

We were on a public right of way near his home when he introduced us to witch hazel for the first time, which consisted of a large thicket with several seedlings. I asked for one if the seedlings, since where they were there wasn't room for them all to reach maturity, so he dug it up and I took it home.

The following day, our cat Nutka, who had been ailing for some time, finally died. I found her curled up in the bottom of the dry shower stall, where she liked to nap. She was looking peaceful, so I don't think she suffered overly, but seemed to have passed peacefully in her sleep.

That afternoon, I buried her, and planted the witch hazel sapling over her as her memorial. So every time I look at it, it reminds me of Nutka.

Nutka means musical note in Polish.

Posted using Partiko Android