You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Medicine Interview Sessions: @nateonsteemit

Fun read, and I so agree on balancing in all areas of our lives . . . I've tended to avoid allopathic medicine for years, but when I was badly bitten in the face by our dog, I didn't immediately go to an herbalist.

Allopathic medicine is awesome for trauma - we have some of the best trauma practitioners in the world.

Diagnosticians though? Not so much.

Most western doctors still don't seem to have gotten past the notion that our bodies are just a collection of symptoms, rather than a smoothly working integrated system. That's the goal, that's always been the goal, and until they clue in, they are less than irrelevant.

I'll be posting more in NatMed and GHSC in the coming days, as this is such a huge part of what I believe In and practice, and it's damned well time to pass that knowledge on.

So many kids today are learning a tiny fraction of what my sisters and I did as kids, not because our schools were any better, but because we had parents, grandparents and other elders in our lives who took the time to share their knowledge with us.

And THAT is why I love our communities on Steemit so much, because we are learning and growing together, helping and occasionally hassling each other, and having a grand time doing it all.

Great interview, thank you both. ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android