Sort:  

We need to in order to keep the moisture in the soil... 😉 I think we're gonna get a dry one this summer. Where are you in Oz?

SA, I'm Gawler. And you?

Posted using Partiko Android

Gawler!! Sweet. Melbs. Right in the heart of it. Missing the wide open spaces, tbh. I have very good friends that live around Gumeracha, and regularly go visit. Haven't explored the northern parts that much.... love that part of the world though. I have seriously considered moving there.

It's a nice place. Gumeracha is great too. If you're ever over this way feel free to drop by

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I mulch then too but I do find that sometimes the plants I'm trying to suppress can be a bit too vigorous making it hard successfully mulch them. But it does not stop me from mulching in the spring! :)