You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌿 Qigong: To Live Again 🧘🏽‍♂️

Tai Chi, Yoga, Qigong... all will have different effects on us at different times, even though there is a common thread between all these practices.

I see it as the dance between yīn and yàng; sometimes we need one, other times the other. Part of the form I developed and started teaching involved different forms, including asanas. The point being being able to first develop the inner-awareness so that in your practice you could drop into whatever was necessary.

And that was the irony to it all, as I wrote here. I was so intent in training others I forgot to pay attention to my own needs. Part of all that was the pressures of running a business and trying to get the work out there. I’ve returned to doing Tai Chi with my teacher, it’s a lot gentler, and better for recovery from illness and fatigue. It’s also nice to be a student and not a teacher.

😊🙏🏽☯️