Exploring the Healing Power of Food: Win Over 40 Steem in Prizes!

My Post Copy 2 1.png

One thing we've been really proud of is rewarding great content on Steem, something we share with this challenge's sponsors, the well respected and absolutely appreciated @curie. They've seen our efforts to celebrate and support the Natural Medicine community on the one and only Steem blockchain and decided we were worthy of support! This is great news for us all, because it means we can continue to support you!

This week we are setting a challenge we think you'll all love. Using the theme 'Food as Medicine', consider some of the following ways you might respond to that.

  • Share your story on how food as medicine has improved your (or your families) health & wellness.
  • Have you treated or cured an illness through food? Tell us about it!
  • Tweak a less healthy family favorite recipe using healthier ingredients. Detail the change in ingredients and how your family responded to it.
  • Try something new! Buy or forage a fresh ingredient you’ve never tried before. Tell us about the ingredient, the health benefits and the overall experience.
  • Share a favorite healthy meal recipe.
  • Teach us about a traditional local healthy food: where it grows, the nutrition, traditional knowledge, how you use it etc.
  • Talk about eating mindfully - what might this involve?
  • Share the challenges you face (or have faced) with incorporating healthy food into your life. Have you started the journey towards improving your health through food? Tell us about it! If you achieved your goals: How did you succeeded?

Prizes

As Curie are matching our offering of Steem Prizes, we are able to offer 40 Steem worth of prizes for this challenge!

There will also be a spot prize for Week 1 Winners and we'll curate you in a Week 1 wrap up, so don't delay in getting your entry out there.

Other Guidelines

  • Please resteem this post
  • Drop your link in the comments section below (so we don't miss your entry)
  • Use the tag #naturalmedicine and any other tags you see fit to use.
  • Refer to this post in your entry and insert a link to this post.
  • Create an interesting title, use original photos where possible, and be amazing!

Due Date: June 27th

Above all, have fun - can't wait to read your entries!


NM GIF JUNE 2019.gif
We need YOU! Please consider delegating to help keep this collective going. The minimum entry for membership is 50SP (free for members under 150SP), and helps give YOU upvotes, contests, meditation sessions, an awesome discord support group, and so much more!

50SPII100SPII200II300SPII500SPII1000SP
heartlogo.fw.png

Sort:  

Mine's more of a story about what I removed from my food to improve my health, but hopefully it's still appropriate.
https://steemit.com/naturalmedicine/@minismallholding/why-im-happy-i-moved-away-from-refined-sugar-dgjvawgt

Posted using Partiko Android

What a fabulous challenge! I can't wait to read the entries.....and maybe submit my own. Thanks @naturalmedicine for the ongoing inspiration

This is just so awesome and so great because I can share some of my stories and I can see and learn from other peoples stories and I love, love experiencing and learning all about natural medicine, so thank you @naturalmedicine.

What an awesome contest! I have been missing my engagement with the @naturalmedicine group. Really apreesh the resteem @walkerland 💚❤🧡

Wow ! Fantastic I would love to join the contest.
I got so much to share, based on my experience.

Fabulous, share away!

I'm definitely making time to join in on the fun for this one!

Posted using Partiko Android

I expect tons of entries from you!!

so it's another contest again from you guy's. Lucky to live in province that many natural medicine can help us instead of relying on doctor and drugs.

Posted using Partiko Android

Of course! We have a challenge every fortnight! Hope you can join in the fun!

Quite interesting one..love to see some.delicious stuff for sure....is it ok to share some non-vegan story...i had one....apart from sharing other stuff

Posted using Partiko Android

We can't all be vegans! There's plenty of health food stories that aren't vegan, for sure! Don't you worry about that!

Ohhh....glad👍 getting ready for my story or actually as it happened

Posted using Partiko Android

Changing your diet can make such a huge difference in your life both physically, mentally and spiritually so I'm very much looking forward to entering 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

This challenge totally has my name on it!! #foodismedicine


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Congratulations @naturalmedicine! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Looks like a cool comp. Only thing is you've got the deadline listed as June 27th @naturalmedicine

Is it July 27th?

Ha ha, not so bothered now as I've just written my entry ;-)

https://steemit.com/naturalmedicine/@raj808/show-me-the-money-honey

hey @naturalmedecine !

here’s my entry : https://steemit.com/dtube/@anttn/cp6e4lmtl21

I hope you had a fabulous weekend !

Here is my entry for this first week of the Natural Medicine Challenge https://steemit.com/naturalmedicine/@porters/we-are-what-we-eat-really

Here is my story..I have tried to explain what food means to me and my food journey.
https://steemit.com/naturalmedicine/@rem-steem/food-as-medicine-i-say-it-s-the-greatest-medicine
:) :)

I'm in, and not late :)

https://steempeak.com/busy/@fitinfunfood/food-as-fuel-to-better-health-my-contest-entry-exploring-the-healing-power-of-food

I resteemed the the post for the second week, @riverflows. Assuming that is ok, but please let me know if not.

This is an awesome contest. I'm happy to find @naturalmedicine in Steemit. I know I would surely back read most of your posts, since I believe that I would benefit much!

Here's my link:
https://steemit.com/esteem/@gingbabida/nature-s-gift-lemongrass