You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandmother's medicines (Indigenous Yopo) [Eng-Esp]

This is very interesting and once I'll finally visit South America, I might give this a try. To be honest though - growing up in a part of Europe where the focus is more on drugs and pharmacies than on ( natural medicine ) and due to having negative experiences with how addictive hard drugs can affect families and people, I still feel I need to overcome some fear and a change of mindset before I can undergo such an experience.

I appreciate the fact that people like you show us the actual benefits of natural medicine by sharing personal stories and being our teachers.

Big hug,

@vincentnijman

Sort:  

Sometimes we have to be mature enough to know which things hurt us and put them aside! Never criticize people who take the path of hard drugs, it should not be easy to be addicted! Addiction today is even given by the mobile phone and this also destroys families!

I lived in a house from childhood where my stepfather used cocaine and crack very regularly and my fear of drugs was always strong, but I understood that drugs are not the problem! They don't make people the ones, people use them badly and use them as a bridge to get their demons out!

Bigger hug!

If one day you dare, I hope to accompany you to Grandpa Rufino's community, it is always good to take these medicines from professionals! And Grandpa welcomes people as much love to babe their hearT.

thanks for support me! @vincentnijman