in #naturalmedicine4 years ago (edited)

coverned.PNG

Sound Healing For Boosting The Immune System

lotusline.png

This is my entry for the competition held by the Natural Medicine Community you can find more about that here

It's been well documented for centuries that sound healing exists and since the birth of ancient cultures. From the shamanic drummer and the didgeridoo player.

But is it just simply sound and how one perceives the sound as an individual interpretation? If sound is operated on a frequency scale then we can understand that sound has an important role in the human body for health and for boosting one's immune system.

Let's take for example some teachings from Masaru Emoto was a Japanese author and pseudoscientist

researchemoto2.jpg

Source

from what I've read Mr Emoto's tests are from water molecules being exposed to words, pictures of music and then freezing and examing the aesthetic properties with microscopic photography

lotusline.png

It is what it is...

With sound comes a great presence of shifting one's consciousness. from different brain wave states one could reach a deeper heightened sense of being. For example such as in meditation, being present and aware of one's surroundings is twofold and your awareness speaks volumes of who you are.

The way I perceive sound is with some instruments and the different notes they play and resonate within the body. Let's say the major chakra's being from 4-7 in different cultures always in a state of flux and spinning I feel invigorated when certain notes are hit and spark that chakra.
I won't go into much on the charka system as that is already well documented.


researchemoto1.jpg
Source
Microscopic Imagery with good intentions blessed into the water

lotusline.png


My favourite Types of sound healing instruments include

Tibetan singing bowls

flute

drum

Guitar

Hand pan

lotus.png



You see sound healing everywhere these days and it's really taking off in the western world one of my favourite sound healer's I really connect well with is Daniel Coates aka Suntara I enjoy watch he's live video's and breathe work that he teaches I also had the lucky experience of attending one of he's sound healing workshops here on the Sunshine Coast. He is one of the sound healers at Pyramids of Chi in Bali


Love is gratitude and if you co-create and live in your reality, in this vibration then be ready for your greatest desires. - Ned Kelly



naturalmedicinetagned.png

If you have enjoyed this post drop something in the comment's and let me know your own thoughts on sound healing and what you know? I might write up a continued more detailed version into the subject and the heart of the matter. P.S.. DID YOU KNOW? I have a Didgeridoo I made from a guy in Brisbane who had lots of blanks just laying around. I spent time crafting and putting together a well-crafted digeridoo It's quite longer than most and puts out a deep drone. I'm not a skilled player and I haven't quite mastered the circular breathing. I also enjoy playing a medium-sized singing bowl.


DISCLAIMER

For an understanding of this post, it would be wise for your knowledge on the chakra makeup of the human body and aura. These are a quick introduction to my own personal reflections and beliefs of techniques for boosting one's immune system that works for me.

lotusline.png

My entry for this post-burn 100 LOTUS

entry.PNG

lotus.png

Sort:  

Everyone, please note this post is a duplicate via human error the original post is the one that contains comments over here at https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@neddykelly/natural-medicine-with-sound-healing-techniques

Will let this one slide but at the time of writing this post I can't change thanks

@rok-sivante

I would definitely agree with your post! We all vibrate & every each cell in our body vibrates too. Vibrations make frequencies! Sound is a vibe & is a frequency! I personally play djembe for the last 15 years. Every time after even 5 mins of playing my whole vibrates on a much higher level almost like I'm levitating.

@careassaktart that djembe like the bongo drums yeah? I haven't played much on the bongo drums but love em

Yes, djembe is similar to the bongo. It has a wooden body & a skin / leather membrane to play on.

ah yeah! I know the one's now! thanks